Edwards Everything Travel - Edwards Luggage - 28 Reviews - Leather Goods - 3 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

Edwards Everything Travel - Edwards Luggage - 28 Reviews - Leather Goods - 3 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
9/4/2016

Large selection...medium to high quality brands. I was in a rush and did a quick comparison of Victorinox, Eagle Creek, and Tumi for a large high-volume suitcase.  I ended up choosing the Tumi for various reasons. I was happy that I had models and brands to compare with each other. The one problem was that they only had a floor model to purchase... When I asked if they had new ones in the back, she already knew that they didn't without having to check the computer.  That was annoying, but I didn't have time to go to the actual Tumi store, so I just got it.  The store is very clean and spacious, so I didn't have any doubts that the display suitcase was clean per se. However, I do think items at this price-point should be available untouched and new.All in all, a no-hassle, comfortable experience with a friendly sales staff.

3/23/2016

This store is amazing and the employees are helpful. I was in the market for a carry on luggage as well as a  check in luggage for a trip to Italy. The woman helped me figure out what I wanted was something easy to carry, yet had wheels, as Europe has narrow streets. After considering all my options, (both sturdiness and fashion wise), I settled on a black Tumi backpack with wheels for a carry on. I also found a light, yet sturdy check in luggage. They helped me set up my locks for each bag and helped make a checklist for travel! Outstanding employess! Thanks you so much!

4/10/2016

This place is great.I keep coming back to get my Tumi & Briggs & Riley luggage services as needed over the years.   Everything always real easy, family run business is always really nice, and the location can't be beat if you work downtown.

11/6/2014

I've been working down here for nine years and shopping at Edwards for most of those years--I love travel accessories! So it was with great surprise and displeasure that when I tried to buy a new 29" high-end bag, they had nothing but floor models in stock. I tried several different bags, but no "luck."They wouldn't offer a discount on the floor models either. The manager of the store just shrugged his shoulders and said "We don't have much inventory." I'll never return to this store, despite the years of great service, because they clearly do not give a flying fig about the customer. The poor floor saleswoman was stuck between a rock and a hard place. I'm not sure why the manager thinks it's okay to display merchandise he doesn't actually have.  Wake up San Francisco. You have to start at least pretending that you want a customer's business. Having items in stock is step #1.

10/6/2015

Good selection, perhaps more business focused (i.e. garment bag options, folded shirt holders) in terms of selection.  Good display & floorspace. Helpful & knowledgable sales staff--not pushy, and pointed out pros & cons of options and general marketplace preferences, how people used, etc. Nice! And convenient location.

8/7/2012 Updated review

I'm gearing up for fall travel: LA, San Diego, Las Vegas, New York, WDC, Philadelphia, Seattle, and Asia.Of course, I checked in w/Hiroko at Edwards!No hook up, no deals, just legit service and pricing. I wanted a cabin bag, light weight, no frills, and ended up with the Tumi duffel in ballistic. Tumi now comes with TSA locks, so no prob IF I need to check bags.Hiroko has been there for years and is very kind and professional. She doesn't try to sell what I don't need, just what I do need.Edward's, so far, has exceeded my expectations, and the "lifetime" warranty is supported. They stand behind what they sell.

10/18/2010 Previous review Customer Service at Edwards Luggage responded to my email and said, "Bring that suitcase in for… Customer Service at Edwards Luggage responded to my email and said, "Bring that suitcase in for repair!"  Going to drop it off this week to the Di-Fi E3 store in San Francisco and have lunch at the Holding Company! Read more 10/15/2010 Previous review Calling Edwards in San Francisco...Me: Hi. The left latch on my Zero Halliburton Roller is broken.… Calling Edwards in San Francisco...Me: Hi. The left latch on my Zero Halliburton Roller is broken. Can you fix it?Edwards: Well, it depends. If we have the part, can try to have it repaired. If not, I can refer you to a local luggage repair shop. There are two close by in town. Just bring it in an let us take a look at it.Me: OK, great! You know, the Walnut Creek store said if I didn't buy it there they won't fix it. (SEE BELOW).Edwards: We can help you.Me: That's very nice of you. I'll be by this weekend with my case.Edwards: Looking forward to helping you in whatever way we can. Read more 9/21/2012

If you're in need of some high quality travel accessories, this is your place. I bought an amazing travel neck pillow here that I cherished until it was stolen at a bus station in Bulgaria. It was bulky since it wasn't the blow-up kind, but I swear it was worth every inch of bulk. It clips around your neck so that it doesn't shift during sleep, which makes you look creepily like you're being choked. Again, so worth it.They also sell great slash-proof travel purses. They're lined with wire so that nobody can cut your purse right off your shoulder, or empty the contents of your bag out the bottom. When you're travelling in a sketch place, this is a really nice feature. The zipper of the bag also locks so you never have to worry about watching your bag for wandering hands. Definitely worth checking out.

7/7/2012

I'm a PacSafe fan:  I bought a very nice, well organized security wallet from Edward's Luggage:pacsafe.com/rfidtec-250-…I feel safe now . . .  nobody will scan my credit cards, passport or ID cards!

12/10/2014

This is one of the best places to do Christmas shopping in the city. They change their inventory for the holidays to include all sorts of unique and gifty things. I no longer work downtown but still make a special trip here because I leave with shopping bag full of gift problems solved.

9/10/2014

Just came back from a stellar packing demonstration by Randy at Edwards Travel - not only do I want to buy ALL the brilliant pieces of luggage and accessories she demonstrated, but I came away with some great tips on packing for my upcoming trip.  As someone who has traveled a lot, at various levels of comfort/style, I thought I already knew most everything about packing, but Randy proved otherwise, and she did so with an effortless, friendly manner and plenty of grace.  It was a great experience and I plan on buying everything I can afford when I go back tomorrow!

3/16/2012

I have been shopping Edwards Luggage siince 1979..(really) it is probably the best luggage store in the country...Thad DeGroot...ex...Grodins, Neiman Marcus/San Francisco, McInterny/Hawaii, Louis Vuitton/Hawaii...

5/4/2011

When I was in the Navy, I was issued a ditty bag. What, you ask???  A dittly bag is a small cotton bag with a drawstring on it to keep your raxor, shaving cream, soap, toothbrush and tooth paste. Very handy item. So, I need to a replacement for my ditty bag at work and wandered into this store. After making hand signals like i was trying to wave a plane onto the deck of an aircraft carrier, to the sales woman, she figured out what I wanted without busting into hysterical laughter at me. She hands me a small bag with some zippers, perfect!  Then I remembered I wanted to get a holster for my cell phone, otherwise I would keep leaving it on desks, train seats or hot dog stands. She hands me one made by Victorinox, the Swiss Army knife people and after unsuccessfully looking for the can opener, I handed her my debit card. 38 bucks out the door. Sean says check it out.

5/29/2013

I'm like a kid in a candy store here.  The selection is SO great, the staff SO knowledgeable and helpful, and the quality of merchandise is SO excellent.  The only thing that would make it 5 stars is lower prices, but that may be unreasonable given the Embarcadero Center location.Even when I don't have a trip planned don't really need any travel supplies, I really enjoy stopping in here to see all their great stuff, which is presented so nicely.

6/11/2008

They must have a store quota for having one employee for every five square feet of space because the workers seemed to outnumber the shoppers.  Which is good, especially since they weren't all up in my business until I asked for help.  When i asked about a timbuk2 bag, the sales lady was very helpful, showed me the different styles and the pros of each.  They have a nice selection of higher end lap top bags and luggage, as well as travel items.  Nice store to have in the area.

2/19/2013

Very nice selection of luggage and travel-related accessories. I've purchased a computer bag as a gift and a backpack for myself, and in both cases there was a nice variety of options and very competitive prices. The two sales people I've worked with were both great as well, highly knowledgable and not at all pushy. I'll definitely be back here when I have more baggage needs.

2/5/2008

Products = nice, high-quality, and some cool travel items.Prices = moderate to high, depends on what you are wanting.Service = staff are really nice and friendly, and helpful.

7/28/2012

I needed some luggage for a trip to the UK, my ratty old cases were falling apart and after trying a couple of other stores I walked into Edward's Luggage in the Embarcadero Center. I was immediately impressed by the large selection and the  no-pressure attitude of the sales people.  I didn't really know what I needed but after explaining my travel plans to the salesperson, I was shown several styles and eventually opted to buy one more piece than I had originally planned! Kudos to this great store and staff (especially Marnie) thanks!

11/18/2009

Today is Thursday and in two days I will be on an airplane headed out of the country for vacation. The difference this time is that I am actually going  to a place where regular people go and is considered a normal vacation spot. No sneaking through border checkpoints, no state department warnings or embargoes and newsstands that carry copies of Playboy.This trip really did sneak up on me. I booked it a few months back and just forgot all about it. Well here it is, two days before my European adventure to the Emerald Isle and I have done NOTHING to prepare. No reading, no packing, NOTHING! One thing I am missing is my electrical socket converter. I left my old in France this past Spring. Now I have two choices here. 1. Rebook my flight for a stopover in Paris and pick up my old one. or 2. Walk across the street and buy one. Well since the flights are booked into Paris on Saturday I have been forced to walking across the street and picking up one.This store has everything one could ever need and then some. If you find yourself at a loss for what to get that hard to buy for friend or family member do yourself a favor and check this place out.

7/18/2010

Have been in the market for a new wheeled laptop business case, as I've given up on using a shoulder bag.  Fashionable or not, lugging a laptop and files to and from the office every day requires wheeled assistance.I was deciding between either a Victorinox or a Briggs and Riley model.  I was able to compare both side by side in the store.  We were greeted upon entering, but not pressured by the sales staff.  When we finally were making a decision, the sales associate was extremely knowledgeable about both products, brands, and able to give helpful information we could use to decide which was the right bag.  The bag we ended up picking was priced lower than retail, which was a bonus.Their selection is definitely more on the expensive side, but if you want a quality piece, they have a lot of choices.  You can probably find better prices somewhere else, but not sure you can replicate the customer service.

8/18/2011

Over the years their product selection has gone downhill.  All they have now are overpriced luggage and travel books.  No more video games, umbrellas, gaming stuff, etc.  The store manager is so aloof and all she and the employees do is stand behind the register and gossip.  I think they're bored and have been working here far too long.  I never get the sense of feeling welcomed here, I'm just another customer that's all.  It's just a place I go to once in a while to kill time and browse during my breaks.  I'll never spend another dime here again.

Tags:
Related Articles
Glocap Search - San Francisco - 31 Reviews - Employment Agencies - 1 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

Glocap Search - San Francisco - 31 Reviews - Employment Agencies - 1 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

7/4/2011I also have nothing bad to say about Glocap. Although I ended up finding a position on my own, in the short time I worked with them, I found them to be efficient, friendly, and helpful. The entire experience, I felt like they were working rea

The Bar Method - 142 Reviews - Barre Classes - 3 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

The Bar Method - 142 Reviews - Barre Classes - 3 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

6/28/2015I tried Bar Method like 2 weeks ago because of a challenge to lose the most fat% at work. I've never been to a gym / any workout before. Surprisingly I like it a lot! All instructors are really nice and they remember your name. They also cor

Putnam Gordon, PC - 13 Reviews - Business Law - 4 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

Putnam Gordon, PC - 13 Reviews - Business Law - 4 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

9/14/2016I am so glad to have found Jason to act as my representation.  I've been working with Jason for over a year and I couldn't be in better hands.  He is an extremely compassionate, intelligent, and capable business attorney.  Jason is also incr

GNC - 21 Reviews - Vitamins & Supplements - 4 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

GNC - 21 Reviews - Vitamins & Supplements - 4 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

7/1/2014I walked in today looking to buy my boyfriend a gift for when he returns from his trip back home. Frank and Connor (?), the shorter one, were both super awesome. They greeted me right away and listened to the whole reason as to my visit. I as

Embarcadero Dentistry - 66 Reviews - General Dentistry - 2 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

Embarcadero Dentistry - 66 Reviews - General Dentistry - 2 Embarcadero Ctr, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

6/15/2016I'm so happy with everyone I've encountered here.My regular dentist is Dr. Facchino. I've been a patient of his since 2007. He's just fantastic, makes you feel very comfortable, and not sales-y. Just an awesome dude!I've also seen the orthod

You Might Also Like

Cape  - Comic Books - 1601 Clay St, Downtown Oakland, Oakland, CA
7/27/2016I moved nearby recently and wanted t ...
Heaven From Home - 74 Reviews - Veterinarians - Pleasanton, CA
4/26/2016Dr Wensing and Linda made one of our ...
Bombshell Betty - 36 Reviews - Dance Schools - 715 Bryant St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA
1/25/2012Betty is on a one woman mission to s ...
Shannon Moving  - Movers - 1569 Custer Ave, Bayview-Hunters Point, San Francisco, CA
8/10/2016Shannon sent a world class two-man c ...
Jeepney Guy   - Caterers - North Valley, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews
8/28/2016 Updated reviewYou already know I'm ...
Fat Daddy’s BBQ - 22 Reviews - Caterers - Kensington, CA
4/9/2016Awesome food and the staff was excell ...

Tags