Floral Supply Syndicate - 10 Reviews - Home & Garden - 670 Brannan St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Floral Supply Syndicate - 10 Reviews - Home & Garden - 670 Brannan St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA
4/1/2015

Oh Floral Supply Syndicate - where have you been all my (event planning) life?!  A crafter/event planners dream - especially because it's amongst  the flowers.I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!  Aisles and aisles of ribbon.  Various sizes, colors, with/without wire trim, textures (eg sheer, lace, grosgrain, rope, raffia, ect) for every occasion and then some.  My eyes were rolling to the back of my head just thinking of the number of uses of each ribbon I wanted to purchase.  But alas, I was there for work related purposes. So I focused.I was looking for red 1/4 in or so ribbon.  Simple, right?!  But then I found red 1/4in red chiffon and silk ribbon with glitter AND wire trimmed!  I couldn't have found a more perfect ribbon if I designed it myself.  And for good measure I purchased 1/8 inch red silk ribbon.  I could always use it for another work project, I'm sure of it.I had to peruse a bit more.  Craft bags - plastic - clear, with designed colored - it was endless. Vases - square, tall, round, big and small - it's endless.  I didn't even go upstairs, I was too afraid I would get lost in the wonders of the party supplies.And the staff are equally helpful, knowledgeable and sweet.  You can also tell they take pride in both their exceptional, vast array of products and super customer service. I'll be going again for work and play...soon.

2/25/2015

Ribbons & vases GALORE!The first party supply shop we stopped at.They have an upstairs where there is more party supplies. Watch your step up there! There is one particular step IS marked in yellow but I pretty much would've missed it if it wasn't for my cousin walking in front of me.They had these HUGE foil roses that I wanted to buy, I think they were like $5. I held back though.They had a total of maybe 10 aisles downstairs, so you can walk through each aisle in a quickness.They had a great variety of vases, for people looking to make for a candy/dessert bar :)Just sayin'

Ribbons. Ribbons. Ribbons. Ribbons. 8/15/2014

I'm sure they're well stocked with floral supplies,  but their customer service needs to be improved. My mom was waiting in line for a while and wasn't helped with a man behind her.  All my mom needed to purchase was a plastic dish for a flower arrangement. My mom was trying to get the cashier's attention,  but the cashier (a man with a beard) told her with an attitude that there are people who waited longer than her and she should wait and pointed to the man behind her! The nerve of that guy! My mom was waiting in a line and legitimately waited her turn. The guy behind her looked embarrassed and let my mom go first. Finally my mom was helped. She was charged over $2.00 for something clearly worth less than that. But we were in a hurry since she was helping to arrange flowers for my wedding and we were in a time crunch as we purchased many flowers and we wanted to make sure they're still fresh.  I stayed quiet as I saw this, but if it wasn't for that kind man behind my mom, I would have said something.Fix your attitude, guys. Being unkind is not worth a one-star review that I'm giving to you guys.

12/19/2014

These folks always take great care of me. They have a big inventory, and they will pull my order ahead of time if I call ahead. They also have expedient checkout. Lastly, if I buy heavy stuff, they'll help me load it into my car. It's always great to have a supplier I can count on. This is one of my staple vendors.

6/10/2015

Great Store!Great products great service!

5/28/2013

I've been coming here for years.  You might believe other reviews but from a floral designer who comes into FSS 3 times a week, 48 weeks a year.  There is nothing as great as FSS for service.Henry is one of the nicest salesperson.  If you get him, you will be lucky.Bruce is kind and knowledgeable.Ed is so fairDebbie is a hoot.Even Lloyd is kind.  So kind.Ron is the best, he is the manager.Recently, I bought 2 cases of glass cylinders.  They broke at the event the next day.  Most wholesalers don't have to take a return.  It's wholesale...get it???But FSS went the extra mile, never making me feel like an idiot.They always get my orders in and timely.  The line can be long but if you are a regular and smile, they will smile right back! This place is for serious floral designers.....so it is intimidating to shop but if you see someone who looks like they know what they are doing....just ask them for help.This is a great place to find good quality double satin ribbon, oasis, sheers, floral supplies!

1/25/2010

After buying cut flowers at one of the other Flower Mart vendors, I still needed to buy a container for my vaseless friend. Floral Supply Syndicate was a great find, with a large selection of vases and everything else you could think of in terms of floral supplies. If I ever need to create centerpieces or elaborate floral arrangements, I'll definitely come back to look at their candles, ribbons, and even faux butterflies and birds. They sell primarily to people with wholesale licenses but the general public is welcome, too. Everything seemed to be marked with both prices, so it was easy to see how much I'd be paying versus wholesale. But even the retail prices were very reasonable, and I got a set of 3 ceramic cube-shaped vases for $12.Looks like they also have an outlet in San Jose, which is much closer to home!

7/28/2010

Good selection, organized, prices are labeled.  One guy was pretty friendly helping me out with the flower wire gauges.  Otherwise, this is a good place a long with Shibata across the street. I got stuff wholesale price:wirestapeprunersribbons

7/28/2013

Disclaimer: this is a review less about the shop as a whole and more about one specific, fantastic employee. My best friend/bride-to-be and I came here with a couple of friends the day before her wedding, looking to DIY her bouquets and boutonnieres. We'd grabbed a load of flowers that we liked in the flower mart and were casting about here for some wire and tape. Noticing that we looked a bit lost, a lovely gentleman named Bruce stepped in to direct us to what we were looking for. After learning that we were only doing a handful of arrangements, however, he ended up giving us a free lesson on boutonniere making, as well as advice on which of our flowers would hold up out of water or not, and throwing in some free wire on top of everything (since he said we wouldn't need anywhere near a pack of wire to do what we were doing). He was wonderfully helpful and the arrangements turned out beautifully - you'd never know a bunch of amateurs had put them together. Thank you so much, Bruce! : )

4/27/2007

They have all kinds of floral supplies, candles and votive holders. I got a great deal on a tall flower vase, and they are conveniently located at the flower market!

Tags:
Related Articles
Torchio Nursery Company - 13 Reviews - Nurseries & Gardening - 640 Brannan St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Torchio Nursery Company - 13 Reviews - Nurseries & Gardening - 640 Brannan St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

12/1/2012Sean is the best!  Darrell (the owner) is a great guy too.  The thing that I'm always amazed at is that they can get just about anything - and that's a weird-colored cymbidium, a oncidium plant for a certain price or even ultra-long stem ros

ALNO San Francisco - 15 Reviews - Kitchen & Bath - 243 Brannan St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

ALNO San Francisco - 15 Reviews - Kitchen & Bath - 243 Brannan St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

6/27/2016My experience with Alno and Deganit was totally outstanding! I live in a studio that was  equipped with the same full size kitchen as all the one bedroom apartments in my building,  making the space totally dysfunctional. There was no questi

Fairy - 49 Reviews - Home Cleaning - 450 Townsend St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Fairy - 49 Reviews - Home Cleaning - 450 Townsend St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

9/21/2016I have been using Fairy for two months now. The service was inconsistent in the beginning as I learned the system and calibrated to what I thought was the best fit for me. Early on I was paired with Sallie T and was instantly astounded at th

Fairy - 53 Reviews - Home Cleaning - 450 Townsend St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Fairy - 53 Reviews - Home Cleaning - 450 Townsend St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

9/22/2016Love Dulcinea V she makes coming home a wonderful experience.  Thanks for the great service!!9/23/2016We've had Fairy for our apartment for about three months now, and Veronica is doing a fantastic job keeping the place clean.  We have a dog

Fairy - 56 Reviews - Home Cleaning - 450 Townsend St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Fairy - 56 Reviews - Home Cleaning - 450 Townsend St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

9/28/2016I am so happy I signed up for Fairy! I love getting my email every day saying the cleaning is complete - and i have a smile on my face every night when I come home from work. Jasmine M. (NYC Fairy) is a total rockstar. She does exactly what

You Might Also Like

Keeva Indian Kitchen   - Indian - 908 Clement St, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews
9/21/2016Absolutely delicious! Keeva is a wel ...
Wharton School  - Colleges & Universities - 2 Harrison St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA
12/6/2011The #1 ranked executive MBA in the w ...
AuPairCare - 48 Reviews - Nanny Services - 600 California St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
11/14/2014We have had a fantastic experience ...
Hi San Francisco Fisherman’s Wharf   - Hostels - Fort Mason, Marina/Cow Hollow, San Francisco, CA
9/7/2016Awesome hostel, great location! We wa ...
The Urban Paw   - Dog Walkers - Frederick St & Stanyan St, Cole Valley, San Francisco, CA
4/17/2015Emy is awesome!  I have been so impr ...

Arrow Fire Protection - Fire Departments - Civic Center, San Francisco, CA

9/29/2014We used Arrow Fire Protection this p ...

Tags