Glen C Young, DDS - 53 Reviews - Orthodontists - 1834 Clement St, Outer Richmond, San Francisco, CA

Glen C Young, DDS - 53 Reviews - Orthodontists - 1834 Clement St, Outer Richmond, San Francisco, CA
9/21/2016

We had first initial consultation with Dr Young. He is really nice and and patient and explaining treatment option for my daughter. The only thing I was concerned is the infection control. While I was waiting for to be seen, the girl who clean the operatory between patients, spray and wiped but she did not change all plastic covering of the light handle and light switch. That worried me since they have a lot patients in and out of the chair and they need to be properly disinfected to avoid cross contamination. Please address to that issue and should be 5 stars.

6/28/2016

I love Dr. Young, Dr. Ubaldo & the entire staff! They are all amazing people. I have been with them for over 6 years and they never gave up on me and my teeth. I just got my braces removed and I am very satisfied with the results. I'd recommend going here over any other orthodontist. Whenever I come in for an appointment, I feel welcomed and right at home. They are like a second family to me.

9/15/2016

Attended a consultation with Dr. Young and his staff. They were great! The consultation was explained very clearly, and there was no pressure to "sign up" right away. Dr. Young is definitely in the running as my daughter's orthodontist.

5/22/2016 Updated review

I had a great experience. Martin was very attentive, helpful, & accommodating. Dr. Young was very great at explaining and answering my questions. And making me feel comfortable.

5/19/2016 Previous review I had a great experience. Martin was very attentive, helpful, & accommodating. Dr. Young was very… I had a great experience. Martin was very attentive, helpful, & accommodating. Dr. Young was very great at explaining and answering my questions. And making me feel comfortable. Read more 11/26/2015

I'm 25 and I had braces before but my teeth started to get crooked again after I stopped wearing my retainers. So I decided that if I were to get braces again, I would do it right. I was referred by my boyfriend to Dr. Young. My boyfriend and his 2 siblings all had their braces done with Dr. Young and had a wonderful experience here so I decided I would do the free consultation here.  I liked how his clinic offered regular braces, ceramic braces and Invisalign. During my consultation I had lots of questions of which would be suitable for my needs and Dr. Young weighed the pros and cons of each for me to decide.  I preferred Invisalign but since I have a heavy overbite, Dr. Young suggested regular braces would be better for me so I opted to do ceramic braces. Overall a great experience, all the staff here is well knowledgable and makes me feel at ease.

3/18/2016

Dr. Lee is awesome.  I always enjoy coming to his facility to make sure that my boys teeth are doing fine.  They have two excellent facilities and have a friendly staff that has taken great care of my two sons and their braces.

7/7/2015

Dr. Young, Dr. Ubaldo & staff have been nothing but helpful in helping me reach a better smile. I've grown up with them as a child/teenager seeking several stages of orthodontic treatment, to an adult seeking teeth straightening/bite correction due to jaw growth. (PSA: Wear your retainers!)From the start, Dr. Young explained the orthodontic options available to me in detail without any pressure. This was important to me to know exactly what I was getting into without any surprises.During the process, Dr. Young & Dr. Ubaldo kept me informed on what stage I was at and where I was headed. The entire staff have always been very accomodating, including the rare emergency visit to repair a bracket after a cheat meal gone wrong. One thing that stood out for me is Dr. Young and Dr. Ubaldo are just as passionate as me in seeing my teeth/smile grow to their full potential. I'm still amazed when I get my folder and see my "before" pictures compared to where I am now.I'm just about finished and am very happy with the results! I highly recommend Dr. Young, Dr. Ubaldo & staff. Thank you guys for helping create smiles all throughout SF & the Bay Area.

11/12/2015

My son has been a patient with Dr. Young for 7 years.  He's always been nice and professional - my son is now a teen and loves going to the office on California.  The braces are removed and his teeth look AMAZING!!!!!

4/28/2016 Updated review

I'm thoroughly impressed with Lee & Young Orthodontics! We have only been in twice but both times, everything has been explained very well! Dr. Young answers all my 9 year olds questions in regards to his upcoming treatment. Martin was very thorough explaining the expanders and the cost and what they will do for my son! Very happy that we chose Lee&Young!

11/15/2015 Previous review Great staff! Great facilities! Very impressed with our first visit! I would highly recommend Dr… Great staff! Great facilities! Very impressed with our first visit! I would highly recommend Dr Young as an orthodontist. Read more 10/30/2015

I just came back from France and have limited days back, but Dr. Young's office did their best to accommodate me which I am very appreciative of. Dr. Young is like always very professional with his interactions with patients and his staffs are very friendly and welcoming.

5/6/2016

Great staff. Great Dr. Great communication. Great experience.

2/22/2016 Updated review

Another fabulous visit at Dr. Young's office. I was early & they accommodated me. A smooth visit: professional, courteous service. I'm loving my Invisalign treatment so much, I convinced a woman in a public bathroom to check out this office! Thanks.

2/18/2016 Previous review Another fabulous visit at Dr. Young's office. I was early & they accommodated me. A smooth visit:… Another fabulous visit at Dr. Young's office. I was early & they accommodated me. A smooth visit: professional, courteous service. I'm loving my Invisalign treatment so much, I convinced a woman in a public bathroom to check out this office! Thanks.This office continues to amaze me. The entire staff is phenomenal. Martin, at the front desk is friendly & approachable, making the Invisalign process easy & comforting. Violetta takes care of the patients expertly & put me at ease. Dr. Young is attentive & gives each patient individualized care. A wonderful experience!All of the staff is incredibly helpful & welcoming. I had braces before & do not recall actually enjoying the experience! I look forward to visiting this office & being taken care of by the exceptional staff. Thank you! Read more 12/24/2015 Previous review This office continues to amaze me. The entire staff is phenomenal. Martin, at the front desk is… This office continues to amaze me. The entire staff is phenomenal. Martin, at the front desk is friendly & approachable, making the Invisalign process easy & comforting. Violetta takes care of the patients expertly & put me at ease. Dr. Young is attentive & gives each patient individualized care. A wonderful experience!All of the staff is incredibly helpful & welcoming. I had braces before & do not recall actually enjoying the experience! I look forward to visiting this office & being taken care of by the exceptional staff. Thank you! Read more 11/9/2015 Previous review All of the staff is incredibly helpful & welcoming. I had braces before & do not recall actually… All of the staff is incredibly helpful & welcoming. I had braces before & do not recall actually enjoying the experience! I look forward to visiting this office & being taken care of by the exceptional staff. Thank you! Read more 7/31/2015

Everyone was very helpful in answering any questions I had and was very open and honest with all information.  I left  feeling very confident.

9/10/2015

Everybody in the office is very kind and welcoming. The doctors explain the process of the braces or orthodontic treatment so you always know what they will do or what the braces will do. I like knowing what's going to happen in my teeth and how my teeth will shift.

7/1/2015

Every time we visit we have a great experience.  Knowing that they are always working towards making sure my daughters teeth will look the best is always comforting.  They have her best interest at heart and I appreciate that.  The assistants are also very helpful and very nice to my daughter treating her like the young lady that she is.

7/4/2015

We stopped going there because staff is too rude (ridiculous sign in system, never seen it, even in massive hospitals), the office layout is like a mechanics workshop and they are ALWAYS late. This is for the Clement location. No problem with Dr Young's work but there are other good orthodontists in town and they have a polite staff.

3/4/2015

I had braces as a child, lapsed in care, and sought correction from Dr. Young. As an adult I felt comfortable in Dr. Young's office. Throughout the treatment process I was impressed by Dr. Young's methodical approach, expertise, thorough communication and overall commitment to a successful outcome--both in terms of oral health and aesthetics. I highly recommend his practice.

9/24/2015

On time, flexible, friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Lee has taken great care of my son's teeth. I always feel like we get the best service from the front end staff and the highest level of professionalism from the dental staff and Dr. Lee!

9/23/2015

All my doctor visits have been very attentive, thorough, complete, helpful, caring and time saving. I associate Dr. Lee and his team with the meaning of quality and mastery of their craft. Everyone in the office is very helpful, kind, and sweet and very understanding, especially with my hectic schedule over the past year. Doctor Lee and his team were very accommodating, helpful, and considerate of my schedule. They are supportive and I can see that they are doing their best to give me the best service and most useful treatment possible. I can see that they have my best interest in mind and help me along the way and allow me to take as long as I need to get back on track in case I fall behind my Invisalign treatment. Over all I have never seen such a thorough, precise, caring, and positive, on point team before in the dental sector. I appreciate it! Thank you and I trust and would recommend Dr. Lee to everyone.

9/20/2015 Updated review

It's now a few years later and my teeth are very worse off than when the braces were removed.  As expected, due to the prolonged back and forth adjustments when I had braces, I now have major gum recession and bone loss.  No one's mouth is built to take all that shifting.  Teeth will fall out at an early age for me.  Dr. Young tends to shave off the tips of teeth to get teeth to fit.  Also as expected, teeth wear out over time and have now chipped off in those places.  Again, I'd recommend shopping around.  Maybe this office is fine, but my experience was not acceptable.

8/31/2010 Previous review Dr. Young runs a very busy office.  I don't know why the office is called Young and Lee.  During our… Dr. Young runs a very busy office.  I don't know why the office is called Young and Lee.  During our kid's two year treatment with braces which turned into four years, I never saw a Dr. Lee in the office.  Even when Dr. Young was on vacation, he had a substitute who was not named Lee.  Dr. Young also hired a part time dr. who is very polite and pleasant, but jacked up an adjustment once and turned a tooth the opposite way of where it was supposed to be turned.  We left the office knowing something was weird, but didn't get it fixed until the next appointment because we wasn't sure if it really was jacked up or if it corrects over time.  Lesson learned: the "experts" aren't always attentive.His assistants are varied.  Some are good, some a bit rough.  One was terminated during our four years there.  I'd recommend that you shop around if you could.  There has to be a better balance between running a profitable business and good patient care, comfort and convenience. Read more
Tags:
Related Articles

Jeffrey S Jang, DDS - 13 Reviews - Orthodontists - 1848 Noriega St, Outer Sunset, San Francisco, CA

12/6/2011My daughter has been coming here since she was in 3rd grade for two phases of orthodontics; she is now a sophomore in high school. Dr. Jang and his staff (especially Rhonda and Erma) are all super nice and friendly. My daughter has always fe

My Little Learning Tree - 12 Reviews - Preschools - 2118 Clement St, Outer Richmond, San Francisco, CA

9/22/2016I can't say enough about our daughter's two years at MLLT.  The curriculum offered an opportunity to be creative and enjoy learning.  They promote the values of respect, courteous, and caring.  With no hesitation, I would recommend MLLT to a

Rodney S Lee, DDS - 22 Reviews - Orthodontists - 450 Sutter St, Union Square, San Francisco, CA

Rodney S Lee, DDS - 22 Reviews - Orthodontists - 450 Sutter St, Union Square, San Francisco, CA

9/30/2013 Updated reviewWoohoo! is right for Dr. Lee.  My two daughters emerged as beautiful as ever but with straighter teeth.  How could a father not melt seeing a daughter's smile.  Happiness all around.10/24/2011 Previous review Dr. Lee continues

Helen Alderson, DDS - 50 Reviews - Orthodontists - 556 Battery St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

Helen Alderson, DDS - 50 Reviews - Orthodontists - 556 Battery St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA

7/13/2015A naturopath and a dentist!? I knew I had met my match. Dr. Helen Alderson gives more quality and holistic advice than any other dentist that I have ever seen. She has a truly holistic approach, answers my email questions directly and timely

El Mansour   - Moroccan - 3119 Clement St, Outer Richmond, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

El Mansour - Moroccan - 3119 Clement St, Outer Richmond, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/13/2016Huda and Jack are excellent hosts. Food is excellent, service is enthusiastic and cheerful without being intrusive, environment is authentic.9/6/2016tl;dr If you eat here, the food is a mixed bag, but ponder this: you must tip the bellydance

You Might Also Like

The Appliance Repair Doctor   - Appliances & Repair - 2363 Mariner Sq Dr, Alameda, CA
9/21/2016On the positive I got an appointment ...
Immersive   - Party & Event Planning - 1050 Marin St, Bayview-Hunters Point, San Francisco, CA
3/28/2014Immersive is absolutely amazing! The ...
Nails by Lisa   - Nail Salons - 1947 Ocean Ave, Ingleside Terraces, San Francisco, CA
5/9/2016I'm a regular at this nail salon I ju ...

Daniel F Hartman, MD - 15 Reviews - Ear Nose & Throat - 3838 California St, Presidio Heights, San Francisco, CA

4/16/2009He was very professional and very kn ...

Blue Team Home Services   - Carpet Cleaning - 1701 N Californa Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA
6/7/2016I'm amazed! I had a great experience ...
Acts Full Gospel COGIC - Churches - 1034 66th Ave, East Oakland, Oakland, CA
6/23/2016I'm not a Christian.  I'm not black. ...

Tags