Grimaldi’s Pizzeria - Pizza - 9595 S Eastern Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Grimaldi’s Pizzeria   - Pizza - 9595 S Eastern Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
6/23/2016

Highly recommended. Legit pizza with that brick oven taste! See if they have any specialty pizzas in season as you may get a white pizza from time to time. Pricing is very fair and they have a nice patio and in door/outdoor bar area. Go in spring or summer to enjoy the breeze on the patio!

9/3/2016

Food: Small Caesar salad, Large Margherita Pizza with Italian sausage, pepperoni, mushrooms and black olives added. I really appreciated that our server suggested that we could make 1/4 of the pie pepperoni for our daughter. Super helpful! NY pizza was thin and tasty! Salad was very fresh and surprisingly big for a small.Service: Friendly and attentive and appreciated the 1/4 pie tip!Ambience: family friendly and very cute. NY decorated with chandeliers made from old wine bottles. Loved the open air bar that provided a nice breeze in the restaurant. Will be sure to try patio dining next time.Location: Same plaza as Protein House and Cafe Rio on Eastern.Will definitely be back and will try the NY cheesecake.

8/5/2016

It had been a long time since I've visited this chain.  I guess it was time to come back for a refresher.  Located off of Eastern, you can't miss their signage.  This already busy area doesn't have a lot of parking to accommodate what could be.  It's very hectic in and out so be ready for that.  Walking up to the door, the welcoming hostess opened the door and escorted us in.  The staff here were all very polite and courteous.  Our server Alex was amazing.  He was attentive with a fun personality.  I decide to try their Caesar Salad and Calzone.  The salad was tasty and large for a small salad.  I loved the fresh shaved parmesan and cracked pepper. Delicious.  I opted to stuff the calzone with spinach and mushrooms.  They really did a great job using fresh and plenty of ingredients inside.  Ricotta is one of their normal ingredients used inside so you don't have to order it extra.  Nice! Their dipping sauce on the side gave it a great flavor that I'm sure I'll be back for.  I certainly enjoyed a lovely dining experience here.  I hope it won't be long before my next visit.

Caesar Salad Caesar Salad Calzone with spinach and mushrooms Calzone with spinach and mushrooms 10/4/2016

Very good service. I thought I was in a family owned place, that's how nice everyone is there. The pizza is very good as well! They have a great email club, a free pizza on your birthday! Plus plenty of offers during the year as well. I should also mention that the leftover pizza is good the next day! So if you are in the area, stop in. Live It Up You Are In Las Vegas For Cryin' Out Loud!

9/24/2016

Pizzas was great, but when I was done eating my salad I grabbed my plate and there was a huge piece of old pizza stuck to my plate. Like really very gross and the sad thing is the manager didn't offer anything strait garbage. Last time I come to this location‼

3/1/2016 Updated review

For me, location is key. This (physical) location sucks. But the pizza is worth all of that. And the patio is a pleasant space to enjoy the weather with your pie and a glass of wine as applicable. For this visit, I dined on the patio with a glass of said wine. My pepperoni, mushroom & spinach pizza wasn't served hot, which was a disappointment.  After this was pointed out to my server, I received a nice visit from a manager. We had a pleasant chat and he offered me a complimentary piece of cheesecake, which I accepted. I still believe that Grimaldi's is one of the best pies in town. For the quality you get, the price is reasonable. Oh, and they could wipe water spots off the wine glasses. Just sayin'.

Coconut caramel cheesecake Coconut caramel cheesecake Birthday pizza on patio! Birthday pizza on patio! 2/22/2015 Previous review Birthday pizza for $2! Love it. My yearly Grimaldis tradition continues!Love the free large pizza… Birthday pizza for $2! Love it. My yearly Grimaldis tradition continues!Love the free large pizza birthday coupon! Always get a great tasting & fresh pizza at Grimaldi's. This time, the pepperoni & mushroom came with too much residue from the woodfired oven. I didn't enjoy biting into a piece of charcoal, and some slices had burnt spots on the bottom. Other than that, the pizza was very good. I sat outside, and the dining room was packed but no one else was outside when I arrived. When I got the check the birthday coupon wasn't taken off. At this point, I hadn't mentioned the charcoal or whatever that was and chose not to. I paid minus the coupon discount. Read more 12/14/2015

Quite simply this is really good pizza. I am always in search of great pizza and Grimaldi's was on the way home from work. Now for a chain it is a little pricey, my large pepperoni, sausage and mushroom was $24. $16 for a large, $3 for pepperoni, $3 for sausage and $2 for mushrooms.I think this is one of the best tasting chain store pizzas I have had in Vegas/Henderson. The crust was excellent, thin and just the right amount of crispy. The toppings were generous and high quality. The cheese and sauce were a perfect amount and very tasty. Overall a really well made and good tasting pizza.I did take one star off as it took almost an hour for a to go order (apparently cleaning their ovens) and I think $24 is a little pricey for a large 3 topping. With that being said I WILL be coming back.

Large pepperoni sausage and mushroom. Large pepperoni sausage and mushroom. 11/20/2015 Updated review

You might note that my original review starts with a disclaimer about my lack of pizza experience. I've gained a little experience since then, but maybe this place has worsened a little too.A year after my first visit, I returned to Grimaldi's for another birthday pizza. I ordered the same large pizza (red sauce) with meatballs. From the birthday coupon, I got $19 credit back for it again. I think prices have gone up though, with $16 for the base 18" large pizza and $4 for the meatballs. I ended up having $1 worth of pizza to pay.Let's cut to the chase. Despite being quite hungry (I'd arrived straight from work), I wasn't very impressed with what I tasted this time around. The pizza just seemed pretty bland. Maybe some of the acidic tomato notes stood out, but not the sliced meatballs, and definitely not the cheese. I tried all sorts of condiments on top, including parmesan, red pepper flakes, and pepper, but I just wasn't getting much help. The table didn't even have oregano (or garlic, as I now recall) as it did last year, but I don't know how much those would have helped even if they'd been available.I should note that I ate some of the leftover pizza after taking it home and popping it in the oven, and that pizza stood out in terms of crispy crust and just having more of the flavors. Actually, it tasted hot, as opposed to the warm-ish pizza that our server was able to touch despite warning us of the temperature. I'm guessing that there was a delay at the restaurant from oven to table due to the hectic service during the already crowded dinner hours, and that lessened the experience.I would have considered keeping my rating at four stars for the pizza, but I also tried a dessert trio ($10) with half-sized portions of the tiramisu, Oreo cheesecake, and seasonal pumpkin cheesecake. Perhaps the latter was the most flavorful of the bunch, but again, they all seemed a little too bland and fleeting in flavor. The number of superior versions of all of these desserts outweigh the misses, so I can only conclude that the desserts are below average. I'd rather have the tiramisu at Trattoria Nakamura-ya again, the pumpkin cheesecake from Lazy Dog, or pretty much any slice from Cheesecake Factory (a place that's not even top of the line, mind you).I'll be back in a year, but I won't be too enthused. Furthermore, I'm not even going to consider returning until then. On top of having had good experiences at Flour & Barley (via a Yelp event) and Little Tony's, I know that I can customize a far more complex and delicious pizza at Blaze Pizza not too far down the street. I simply can't see the same luster in Grimaldi's as I did before.

Large pesto with grilled chicken, mushrooms, ricotta, sans two slices. Actually around 3.5-4*, better than last time Large pesto with grilled chicken, mushrooms, ricotta, sans two slices. Actually around 3.5-4*, better than last time Dessert trio ($10) with seasonal pumpkin cheesecake, Oreo cheesecake, and tiramisu. I don't want any of them ever again. Dessert trio ($10) with seasonal pumpkin cheesecake, Oreo cheesecake, and tiramisu. I don't want any of them ever again. 11/19/2014 Previous review I will fully admit that I haven't eaten at a lot of pizzerias. I will disclaim that I was here only… I will fully admit that I haven't eaten at a lot of pizzerias. I will disclaim that I was here only to redeem my free birthday pizza. But I have to say that this is one of the best pizza experiences that I've had.I managed to get in after peak lunch, when few other patrons were around. The hostess and server both asked me if I'd been to Grimaldi's before and proceeded to explain the menu when I stated that I hadn't. Having looked at the menu online and noted the fine print on the birthday offer, I knew I could get the large (18") pizza with tomato sauce for $16 and add a $2 topping without additional charge. The server was nice enough to tell me about this nuance anyway. She also offered the choice of a small (16") pizza for $14 and two $2 toppings, but I had done the math and realized that I'd lose 21% of the surface area. In other words, not the best value.I chose meatballs as my topping. I figured that pepperoni and sausage are common enough, so why not try something else? I was tempted to go for the white sauce w/ garlic, the pesto, or the calzone variations, but I figured that the tomato sauce had to be good enough if this was such a famous chain.During the 20+ minute wait (yes, they do have to assemble the pizza and fire it up in that coal brick oven), I spent time looking at the various black and white photos on the wall, pondering whether the brick walls were authentic or a replica, and listening to older music by Sinatra and similar singers. This isn't just "hey let me describe the decor" time, but rather a warning that solo eating can be boring here. I also wonder how they manage to keep it going with the restaurant is busy if it takes so long...The pizza finally came out, and the employee who brought out the pizza also conveniently plated one slice for me. I was surprised a bit that the pizza wasn't too hot, but I suppose the thin crust cools off quickly. Speaking of which, the crust was really crispy. The sauce, cheese, and meatballs were all balanced in flavor and savory. The parmesan cheese, oregano, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes all added some nice flavors. The crust was only truly burnt on part of the edge; otherwise, it's charred just enough.I'm looking forward to seeing if I can restore some nice texture to the crust on my leftovers. I think the large pizza can easily support a dinner for one or two other people, although it might be a stretch for a party of four unless you add a salad. Aside from the small concern with my server not checking on me at all until after I'd stopped eating (coincidentally, just after another table had been seated), I had a very enjoyable meal and would not hesitate to recommend this place for pizza, even if I don't truly know what else is out there. Read more Red pepper flakes. parmesan cheese, oregano, garlic powder Red pepper flakes. parmesan cheese, oregano, garlic powder One slice of the large pizza with meatball. One slice of the large pizza with meatball. Large pizza with tomato sauce and meatball slices. Large pizza with tomato sauce and meatball slices. 5/8/2016

It has been a few years since I last tried Grimaldi's. And this is a different location than the first one I tried. This one I noticed to be much snaller. But I knew the pizza to be great thun crust style and thought it would be good for my family to try.There were 7 of us last night. We got to the restaurant at what seemed like a late hour to me. Apparently 7:00 PM isn't really that late and the restaurant was packed. It only aboutb5 minutes before we got a seat though. They were quick on that. Unfortunately we were put into a small side room crammed around two small tables. Lucky for us we are a close family and didn't mind the close quarters. Ut got a little stuffy in there onve we all had a few drinks in us and hot pizzas in front of us.Speaking of pizza and drinks, the food was the easy part. A Grimaldi house salad, a Mediterranean salad, a large The Don Pizza (pepperoni, sausage and meatballs) and a large with sausage and mushrooms. The drinks were a little more challenging. What beers do we want? Which wine do we want? Too many options you know.The salads were fine. A nice variety of ingredients and a nice vinaigrette. We could have used a bit more of the dressing and my aunt actually did order some more on the side. Salad is just filler any how. It was the pizza we were there for. Half of us ate the one with mushrooms and sausage and we all shared the Don. Both were really good but I think we all preferred the Don. The meatballs on it were great. A good size with a fresh flavor. Both pizzas were a little soggy in the middle. Being such a thin crust it cannot hold up to the sauce too well. The edges, however, were superb. Crispy and slighlty charred. Most all of us ate the crust and there were a few in the group who don't normally do so. What does that tell you?In the end, everyone was pleased with the choice which made me happy because this family has a tendency to be hypercritical of restaurants. We all enjoyed ourselves, pigged out on some quality pie and teased the waiter a bit. He was cool with it. He was even laughing when trying to take the order of the group next to us. His quality customer service was noteable as was the service of the lady who brought our food. She cleared the table for the salad bowls and served up a couple slices of pizza to get us started. Good job all around.

10/9/2016

Sure takes them a long time to make a friggin pizza ... :/But heck I care aboot the food Pizza crust was thin and enjoyable & crispySauce was good, fresh tasting, although could have used more basil and a dash more salt and pepperPepperoni was goodDon't come here hungry

8/30/2016

What can I say? I love pizza and this is some of the best thin crust around.  Super fresh ingredients and the make their own mozzarella!  Kale salad was delicious too!

The Don The Don Garden Pizza Garden Pizza 10/8/2016

So based on the pictures I thought it would be great. I was not impressed, got a pepperoni pizza(btw what is with the baby pepperoni) with half sausage, had to explain it 3 times till they got it right. Told me 20 minutes for pick up, I arrive in 20 only to go wait in a 10 minute line for pickups. Only problem he was the bartender and taking other orders while we waited , clearly they don't care about takeout if they have no one dedicated to handling it. They had plenty of people there to help but no one did.So when I got home I got a cold pizza with very sparse toppings, not much mozzarella, sauce that was way to sweet and crust was lame and too much of it, not a good representation of a Northeast pizza.  Also I guess they figure people in Vegas wont notice it if they serve stale cannolis. What where they 4-5 days old? I will go back to Carmines from now on.

8/31/2015 Updated review

The Boyfriend and I indulged in a date night and of course we chose or favorite place, Grimaldis! I wanted to update my review because once again we had a perfect experience. Bf wanted to try the spinach salad (I have a hard time not ordering the Caesar because it is my favorite), but the spinach was quite good. I appreciate that they never scrimp on the toppings. Now to the good stuff... Pizza. This pizza is my absolute favorite. I have to hold myself from eating the whole pie! This time we ordered spicy chicken, sun dried tomatoes & spinach and I don't know if I'll ever ordered another variation. It was perfection! I also love the Layer Cake Malbec and we couldn't leave without an order of cheesecake for takeout. So yummy! The service was great. Kimberly was very attentive & friendly. She got a little busy towards the end of our meal, but she communicated and made sure we had everything we needed. I'm so glad this place has been able to stay consistently delicious. Thanks Grimaldis, I can't wait for my next slice!

Spicy chicken, sun dried tomatoes & spinach. Date night! Spicy chicken, sun dried tomatoes & spinach. Date night! 4/26/2012 Previous review One of the best pizza's in town (NY thin style pizza). The staff is always so attentive. The… One of the best pizza's in town (NY thin style pizza). The staff is always so attentive. The bartender, Anthony always goes out of his way to make sure we have a great time.  You must save room for the freshly made cheesecake.  I've never tasted anything as delicious.  I would also recommend the Caesar or Greek salad, both are an excellent addition. Read more 3/18/2016

I really love this place. The smell drives you in as soon as you enter. I love the layout too of this grimaldis because it has a bar on one side that has open seating to outside. On a nice day, all that fresh air and nice breeze comes in the restaurant and gives it a nice touch.The staff here is really hit or miss, sometimes you get a very nice, friendly, animated server, and other times you get a slow one that doesn't really care you are there. My food has always come out right though, so I wouldn't say this is a turn off from the food, which is always on point.The pizzas have always been delicious no matter what I order.  My favorite here is the pesto pizza with red sauce, or a white pizza with fresh Italian sausage. Every pizza and dish is made to order and you can watch since the kitchen is in the back, but open.  I have also had the homemade desserts here, my favorite being the AMAZING cheesecake, some are seasonal but they always have original NY style. I have had their ceaser and house salads, both of which are good to share as a starter I think, before a pizza (so I feel less guilty!) The beer selection is alright, this is no brewery, but they have blue moon and some Italian beers or wine to match with your pizza.Overall I really just love the food in this place. I have been to them all over the valley and this is probably my favorite if not just for the pizza, the ambiance.  It is a nice dinner place for a date or special outing! I will definitely be back here for some more.

7/2/2016

I love this place! Pizza is always so good, staff is adore, great atmosphere! Love the one on Eastern. Big open windows and space. Just needs an ocean!

4/5/2016

Solid pies, my friends. The Brooklyn Bridge is my fave. Awesome patio, too.Good beer selection, and if you're a wine novice they even upsell, er, suggest, favorable pairings. Go for it, wine and pizza is a good combo (or beer and pizza, or pizza and pizza).

8/2/2015

Grimaldi's is one of my two favorite local pizza places. The service is always good and we've never had a problem getting a table despite being a busy place. The wait for food is never too long. This isn't something that applies to me at this point, but the restaurant is family friendly.They are a little different than most pizza places because they don't have any suggested pizza combinations. All of the pizzas are create your own. You choose the size, base (red sauce, pesto, or garlic), and then the toppings. Each topping is an additional charge so this may not be the best place for someone that likes many toppings. I like the red sauce because it has a unique flavor that doesn't overpower the toppings. The standard amount of cheese is minimal which I like, but for someone that wants a really cheesy pizza you may want to choose extra cheese. In addition to good pizza they also have some tasty salads like the spinach salad. The small is definitely enough for two people to share if you are also getting a pizza.

Less two slices of the personal pizza with meatballs, onion, and black olives. Less two slices of the personal pizza with meatballs, onion, and black olives. 7/12/2016

I don't know if I had a off experience or what but this pizza definitely is not the best in Vegas and is not worth the price. My husband agreed and he's not too picky. I was overcharged for extra meat I did not get. The pizza was cold and didn't seem "freshly made".  Not sure if the other pizzas are better but I'm not likely to return.

Pizza was cold & I was overcharged Pizza was cold & I was overcharged 12/18/2015 Updated review

NY style pizza that is absolutely delicious!! Usually I get a lot of toppings but here I just get pepperoni and it's amazing! The sauce is light and the cheese is the best I've ever had on a pizza. It's not super cheesy and it appears to be clumps of cheese before they bake it instead of covering the pizza with shredded cheese. I could be wrong but that's how it looks.The only thing I wish they would change is adding a few more items to the menu like garlic bread or something. Sometimes when you're super hungry you want an appetizer other than a salad. I'm used to it now and I'm prepared to wait, so I guess that's a good thing since I'm extra hungry when the pizza comes.If you sign up for their email newsletter you get coupons for dine in visits. My favorite email from them, is a free pizza during your birthday month! Happy Birthday to me lol!

4/13/2012 Previous review NY style pizza that is absolutely delicious!! Usually I get a lot of toppings but here I just get… NY style pizza that is absolutely delicious!! Usually I get a lot of toppings but here I just get pepperoni and it's amazing! The sauce is light and the cheese is the best I've ever had on a pizza. The only thing I wish they would change is adding a few more items to the menu like garlic bread or something. Sometimes when you're super hungry you want an appetizer other than a salad. If you sign up for their email newsletter you get coupons for dine in visits. Read more 9/17/2016 Updated review

I have to say that this place is honestly one in a million. I came here with a friend and had a truly incredible time. But that's not the best part. After I left I realized that I had forgotten an envelope with money inside! Cash that is completely untraceable and I thought no one would return it. Luckily someone from their AMAZING staff did. Who ever you are I am so grateful for people like you. This place is truly amazing. I recommend it to everyone!!!

1/22/2016 Previous review I have to say that this place is honestly one in a million. I came here with a friend and had a… I have to say that this place is honestly one in a million. I came here with a friend and had a truly incredible time. But that's not the best part. After I left I realized that I had forgotten an envelope with money inside! Cash that is completely untraceable and I thought no one would return it. Luckily someone from their AMAZING staff did. Who ever you are I am so grateful for people like you. This place is truly amazing. I recommend it to everyone!!! Read more
Tags:
Related Articles
Island Sushi  - Sushi Bars - 9400 S Eastern Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Island Sushi - Sushi Bars - 9400 S Eastern Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/19/2016Been here multiple times and I keep coming back. All the menu items are delicious and nothing has really disappointed me and I usually order from the plate lunch aka carte menu. My favorites are the spicy tuna bowl and the fried saimin. I've

Cici’s Pizza   - Pizza - 2415 E Tropicana Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Cici’s Pizza - Pizza - 2415 E Tropicana Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

6/8/2016All-you-can-eat pizza and salad place. Pizza selection is decent. All types of pizza were delicious, light, puffy crust with quality cheese. Made fresh, served fresh. Brownie is baked fresh. Salad bar is small but has all basic items includin

Fukumimi Ramen   - Ramen - 4860 S Eastern Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews

Fukumimi Ramen - Ramen - 4860 S Eastern Ave, Southeast, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews

5/15/2016 Updated reviewI am so in love with Fukumimi! Quick lunch or dinner... Afternoon snack or After Dinner Snack. Anytime is a good time to dine here. With Fukumimi offers ten choices of Ramen bowls! Tonkotsu Ramen broth is the house original po

Hash House A Go Go   - American (New) - 6800 W Sahara Ave, Westside, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Hash House A Go Go - American (New) - 6800 W Sahara Ave, Westside, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/23/2016Oh my god. I've been wanting to try this for a long time now but never actually did it. I dearly regret not trying it earlier. I even saw it on the food network! We walk in and first thing I noticed was that it has a private parking lot and

Wendy’s - 20 Reviews - Burgers - 8160 W Sahara Ave, Westside, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Wendy’s - 20 Reviews - Burgers - 8160 W Sahara Ave, Westside, Las Vegas, NV - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/30/2016Not bad for fast food. So far everyone my boyfriend and I have encountered has been pleasant. I'm usually the passenger and can never read the menu sign because of the placement. If we are craving fast food, we usually head here.4/18/20162pm

You Might Also Like

Steamworks   - Adult Entertainment - 2107 4th St, West Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
2/10/2016First of all, I just want to say tha ...
US Citizen  - Public Services & Government - 630 Sansome St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
8/11/2016I went there for an interview this m ...
Petco Park   - Stadiums & Arenas - East Village - San Diego, CA
9/20/2016As an avid baseball fan and experien ...
Forever Nails   - Nail Salons - 3815 MacArthur Blvd, Lower Hills, Oakland, CA
6/12/2016I didn't have a great experience in ...
Designs School of Cosmetology   - Skin Care - 5572 Springdale Ave, Pleasanton, CA
6/15/2016My daughter and I had the most wonde ...
Action Fitness - CLOSED - 11 Reviews - Gyms - 2419 Lombard St, Marina/Cow Hollow, San Francisco, CA
12/21/2009This place is about as good as it g ...

Tags