International Food Court - Food Court - 320 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

International Food Court   - Food Court - 320 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews
8/2/2016

I recently discovered this little hub before I started working in FiDi. My friend and I wandered around this area after having lunch at Muracci's across the street and out of curiosity I decided to walk downstairs to check out the environment!It's sort of hidden, and something I wouldn't have expected to see right off Kearny! I've tried the french-vietnamese place, bibimbar, and pao jao dumpling&ramen. All places are pretty good and well worth for their prices. Good hub for asian food in the area! ! It gets pretty crowded during lunch hour here and lines can get long, so come early if possible! Most places are able to bundle up your food to-go upon request.I wouldn't drive here at all as it's sandwiched between two very busy streets. Take public transport or walk from Montgomery & Market!

Bibimbap & bun rieu Bibimbap & bun rieu 9/13/2016

This place is like the Asian Ghetto in Berkeley but not as great. Avoid the Ramen spot. Everything else is just blah and meh and eh.

2/4/2016

+ Relatively cheap lunch by FiDi/SOMA standards.+ Several different food vendors (Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican, Ramen, Korean, Burgers).+ Plenty of seating. I've never not found a place to sit here.+ Vietnamese vendor is one of the better pho places in the neighborhood (unless you have time to trek to TL for lunch during work).+ Ramen joint is similar to Ramen Underground but without the long lines if you really want a ramen fix.- Cash only for some vendors.- Lines can get long at peak times for the more popular vendors (Vietnamese and Korean).- Not the nicest looking place in terms of ambiance. It is a food court in a basement. I'd really give this food court 3.5 stars but I rounded up because it is good for what it is - a solid FiDi/SOMA workweek lunch spot with many options and lots of seating. I would never come here on weekends.

Tonkatsu ramen + dumplings. Avg. ramen but no lines in case you need a quick ramen fix. Tonkatsu ramen + dumplings. Avg. ramen but no lines in case you need a quick ramen fix. 7/31/2016

Great lunch time area for individuals or groups. Self-seating tables and bus-boys are fast to clean tables.

1/23/2016

Beware during lunch time. It gets super packed and all the tables are taken. What I like about this place is it has all types of ethics food in there. They changed a lot but as of now it has: Japanese ramen, Mexican, vietnamese, Thai, Korean, and burger. So far I had pad woo sen from Thai, ramen, and garlic fries from the burger place.  They were all good. The ramen is pretty genuine side and noodle was on point. Maybe because I went there after lunch rush like 1ish, so it wasn't busy and got a table I ordered their shrimp dumplings and I really like it. It's a mild spicy and the wrapper is soft. I would order that again Pad woo sen was decent but if you want the better one I would say go to bananas house just a block away. But I thought the portion size was great for take out.  I shared with my friend and she thought it was good too. Garlic fries was delicious they totally hooked up the fries and I shared with my friends.  I had chunk of garlic and flavor was on point. I would go back again Sitting arrangement. There are 2 big areas for people to eat lunch at. Just little tight fitting but they manage to squeezed in a lot tables and chairs. It's pretty decent there so if you and your friends can't decide where to go for lunch, this place would be good so you guys can have whatever you want and all in one place.

1/11/2016

I stumbled upon this place by accident and it was the most delicious and healthy lunch I've ever had in the financial district. I highly recommend.

Brown rice, sweet potato noodles (I forgot the noodle name) veggies and tender meat. Oh so delicious!!!!!! Brown rice, sweet potato noodles (I forgot the noodle name) veggies and tender meat. Oh so delicious!!!!!! 5/22/2015

This review is only for the "Pho Express" stand at this food court.3.5 stars pho. Definitely not the best in the city, but for the Financial District, for under $10 and a pretty quick wait for pho (despite a long line of 20+ people, it moves fast) ... it does the job.The beef special bowl of pho is standard, in a solid, good way. Very warm and filling and they don't skimp on meat. Come at 11:30am or 1:30pm to avoid the long noon to 12:30pm waits. Find a seat and have a friend/co-worker order if you can.The staff is really nice, but does make a ton of mistakes when you try to customize or ask for something special / removed on the dish.

10/27/2015

I've been coming here a lot lately for the Pho place. It is cash only. Also it always has a long line during lunch hour - there are 5 or 6 businesses in this food court and the pho place is definitely most popular.It is for sure one of the better pho places I've tried in the city, close to work, reasonably priced, and the portion is always huge, they are not try to put as little as possible beef/meat in there like some the pho places I've been before. The broth is very tasty. Although the communication with the staff can be improved, it is not a major issue.

1/29/2015

Myself and four friends stopped in for lunch, after being told we'd have to make reservations for the Sushi restaurant we aimed for.This place we found is a food court, so you'll have options from five different vendors.I had the "Small Combo" from the sushi vendor, for $8 + tax, and that included miso soup too! It was perfectly prepared and very hot The food was fresh, yummy and my friend even let me finish her Pho--which was also good.It's not as good as the Pho my Vietnamese roommate made for me once, but how could it be. Friendship makes the meal!Overall, the affordability and atmosphere match each other--nothing beautiful about the actual basement in which the court resides. But the food was dead-on for the price, if not better.This place is a good option for you, Yelper!

Yup, it's a food court! Yup, it's a food court! 11/30/2015

I come here at least once a week. It's perfect for those days when you need something warm. The place itself leaves a lot to be desired aesthetically speaking, but the food is good and the prices are decent so I'm happy. I've tried everything in here and everything is delicious! - Pho place is good but prepare to wait at least 25 mins (total - to queue and receive your food) if you want to go there. - Thainery place is a personal fave, try their thai green curry noodle soup and you won't be disappointed. The line for the Thai place can be a bit confusing as it somewhat merges with Bibim and the Pho spot. - Bibim is great, there is always a line but it moves super fast and the food is quick. - Ramen place is also great - it's a pity they don't have more dumpling options but what they do have is delish. - Mexican spot is perfect for burrito cravings - I've also seen (but not ordered) them create some sort of jalapeno popper burrito... might be worth asking them about it!

3/28/2014

This is practically my go-to place for lunch these days. When I have no idea what I want to eat, I just wander into the International Food Court and see what calls out to me. They have Korean (bibimbap), Japanese, Vietnamese, Chinese, Pilipino, and Mexican. The line for Korean and Vietnamese are usually the longest. Most dishes are less than $10, and you get a lot of food for that amount. There are also Vietnamese sandwiches (banh mi) for about $5. Lots of the working crowd are down here for lunch, and there's plenty of seating. They also have people who bus the tables as well. It's downstairs, so it might not scream out to you as you're walking down Kearny or Bush St. Just look for the red awning that says International Food Court and walk down the stairs.

Bun rieu $8.65 including tax Bun rieu $8.65 including tax 8/27/2015

I got a vermicelli bowl with beef at Pho Express the last time I was here and then today I got a chicken Bahn Mi.  Both were really good, totally standard and everything seemed very fresh.  The meat can be kind of grizzly/fatty but that's because the prices here are relatively low, I also think those cheaper cuts of meat are actually authentic to Vietnamese cuisine.  No complaints here!  Of course the ambiance leaves something to be desired but, if it were any nicer in there, the prices would be several dollars more.

2/25/2016

Good food solid options.  Not the best Asian food but a 4 star for FiDi

12/22/2014

I had a pretty good reason for avoiding the International Food Court after all these years. It was a Thursday afternoon and without a decent Pho joint in sight, I decided to go into the International Food Court for a hot bowl of soup. There were many other types of cuisines inside (hence the name) but I'll cut to why I wasn't so pleased.Midway through the line, I noticed there was a slow but steady stream of water coming from the back where they do the dishes. Hm.... I'm sure they'll get it under control. It's just a little "flooding". The hunger in the my stomach got the best of me. I should've walked a few more blocks for Golden Star instead. By the time I paid for my order and my soup was ready, the entire cafeteria was immersed with water. I almost slipped twice walking to my table! You would think there would be some sort of urgency in stopping this but things went on like nothing happened! Outrageous. Oh and if you're wondering, the sewage looked like the color of my broth. Yummy.Me thinks not.

10/30/2015

Man I am worried for the consequences of eating at this place. The food court looks kind of run down and not so clean. I would be ok with that if the food was bomb.com but that was not the case. I had a vermicelli bowl from the Vietnamese place. At first it seemed standard but once I bit into parts that weren't drenched in fish sauce I tasted something off. It just didn't taste right that's how I would put it. The egg roll was super fried and the pork was mmm almost standard. But I just am suspicious about how clean the product comes out. I don't think I will be coming back.

7/28/2013

What a surprising food court that is down under!They have Mexican, Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Chinese and Filipino food here!I craved Pho that day and their hot beef noodle soup was delicious!  It fulfilled my craving, surely - especially around Financial District!  They make it well here!It's generally a good Asian cuisine spot to go to if you want multiple Asian cuisines all at once with Mexican in that stirrup!

Fish taco (left), Steak taco (right) Fish taco (left), Steak taco (right) Hainan Chicken Hainan Chicken Chicken Wings Chicken Wings See all photos from Tiffany D. for International Food Court 6/2/2015

1 Avoid the sushi place 2 Avoid the sushi place3 Read 1 and 2 Cheap shouldn't mean inedible and gross. I would rather pay them money to not sell their food.

4/18/2014 Updated review

Normally Pho Express doesn't let me down, but the past three or four times I've eaten there, the food and service has been subpar.I largely order the same thing every time I go, the BBQ Pork Bahn Mi, and other times, like today, I switch it up and get pho. For some reason the bahn mi takes longer to make than the pho, plus the meat can be gristly, cold, and underseasoned. The pho I got today was #25 Rare Beef with Well Done Flank Steak and noodles. There was not much beef, and maybe, MAYBE, one piece at most of the flank steak. The toppings (cilantro, lemon, bean sprouts, and jalepeno) were given very sparsely, I got ONE jalepeno while my friend had four, and there was no basil on either plate. Lastly, the older Asian man who is not the normal cashier, is short with the customers and very slow at taking orders and giving change. I asked for a to-go container today for my soup (1 star because they give large portions) and he tried to charge me $.25! I just paid $8 for my soup and now to take it so I can finish it, I'm being charged more? Probably won't be going back anytime soon.On a mission to find a GOOD, CHEAP, QUALITY BBQ Pork Bahn Mi in the Fi Di.

3/31/2014 Previous review I hit up Pho Express which is pretty crackin'. Food takes literally for.ev.er to get something as… I hit up Pho Express which is pretty crackin'. Food takes literally for.ev.er to get something as simple as Bahn Mi, but I have only had one bad food experience out of the dozen or so times I've eaten here, so I just bring a book or make a phone call while I wait. I usually get BBQ Pork Bahn Mi, which has become a staple lunch for me. I started ordering extra jalepenos my second time around and now the cashier knows my order without me ever saying it. $5 out the door. The pork is tender, a little smokey, and seasoned perfectly, the veggies are crunchy, lots and lots of cilantro which is so good, and the bread is warm and crusty. If one thing is wrong in this poem of Bahn Mi artistry, the entire sandwich goes right to hell. But still better than Lee's for Bahn Mi for sure, and only $1 more.Soups at Pho Express are around $8 - $10, and they are really good, nice to have when the weather is gray and cold. Cash only, so plan accordingly, or rely on your friends to spot your mooching as$. Read more 1/16/2015

Entering the basement space that houses International Food Court is like walking into pre-health-code times. It's a very small scale version of haphazardly designed food courts in Asia. The sanitary/hygiene situation here will not help your appetite.I came with a few coworkers on a Friday and the place was packed. The longest lines were for Bibimbar and the French-Vietnamese stands. There are also Mexican, Chinese, and Japanese options. I've had enough fake bibimbap in my life, so I opted for Vietnamese. The line moved incredibly slowly, taking ~20min total (by the time I got my food, my other coworkers who tried the other stands were already 2/3 done with their meal). I got the Bun Bo Hue ($7.95), which was surprisingly really good. The meat toppings were questionable animal body parts, but the broth was rich, herby, and the right amount of spicy. The noodles were unevenly cooked, but thicker than most places, which I prefer. There's also some "normal"-looking meat near the bottom of the bowl.This is probably one of the most unglamorous meals of FiDi, so don't bring anyone important here.

9/4/2015

Yeah this place is crowded and dirty, but the Vietnamese place down there is fantastic! What's it called even? Who cares they have the best beef bahn mi in the city.

Tags:
Related Articles
Pho Express   - Vietnamese - 380 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Pho Express - Vietnamese - 380 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

6/27/2016Don't let looks fool you, this is probably the best Pho you'll get in FiDi.  When it comes to Pho, the broth is what makes or breaks it, and they got the best broth.  It is a little heavy on the noodles, and coing in a little over $10 for th

Curry Up Now   - Indian - 225 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Curry Up Now - Indian - 225 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

8/30/2016Gim'me some TL;DR- Walk up to the food truck, order, pay, BAM- they hand you the food. The entire interaction takes about 20 seconds. In and out, fo sho. How yer experience?- We went at 1pm on a weekday, and there was no line. I ordered the

Escape From New York Pizza   - Pizza - 333 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Escape From New York Pizza - Pizza - 333 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/10/2016I can honestly say this is the closest to NY pizza I've had in California, and I'm not big on making the comparison at every NY pizza place. Pizza stands alone to each establishment as "enjoyable" or "not worth it" for me.  I

Bangkok Express Thai Cuisine   - Thai - 333 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Bangkok Express Thai Cuisine - Thai - 333 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

8/26/2013What's going on with this place? It's been closed since 8/8/2013. No sign and no reason for being closed. Even their neighbors Bistro Burger don't know what happened. The phone line is disconnected too!Hope the business isn't closed forever;

The Treasury   - Cocktail Bars - 200 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

The Treasury - Cocktail Bars - 200 Bush St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

9/10/20166pm on a Friday. Crowded, but not overwhelming. A friend and I were able to grab 2 seats at a bar without a problem, I think we got lucky. They have different a rotating slushy drink special and today, it was a watermelon slushy. Super refre

You Might Also Like

Fil  - Filipino - 66 School St, Daly City, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
9/20/2016Great Filipino food would definitely ...
826 Valencia Pirate Supply Store   - Toy Stores - 826 Valencia St, Mission, San Francisco, CA
3/4/2016 Updated reviewWe came back here agai ...
Peter Weber, MD - 15 Reviews - Neurologist - 2100 Webster St, Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA
4/22/2015How my life has changed!You have mad ...
Muffin Mania Cafe   - Bakeries - 2 Bayview St, San Rafael, CA - Restaurant Reviews
9/3/2016Hi muffin mania, I came today and was ...
Guitar Center Lessons - Musical Instruments & Teachers - 1645 Van Ness Avenue, Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA
5/12/2015First of all I would like to say sor ...
BAY AREA FUN JUMPERS - 20 Reviews - Party Equipment Rentals - 2704 Mission St, Mission, San Francisco, CA
4/9/2016After looking through Yelp reviews fo ...

Tags