Kincaid’s - Seafood - 60 Bay View Pl, Burlingame, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Kincaid’s   - Seafood - 60 Bay View Pl, Burlingame, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
9/17/2016

My office is near Kincaid's, so my coworkers and I typically go here for happy hour.Their happy hour is fantastic. Kincaid's may not be worth going to lunch or dinner for, but their happy hour prices are very good. They have a pretty good selection of drinks and beers on tap, and some excellent food. All happy hour dishes are around $10, and it's a lot of food--more than enough to share with 3-4 people. In the past two years, I've had a fair share of their happy hour menu items, and would recommend the following:Country Fried Calamari - Extremely delicious and my go-to item on the menu. It also comes with fried artichokes, which makes you think you're eating healthy because you're consuming vegetables, even though in reality, you certainly know better and you make excuses (it's happy hour, you had a long day at work, fried artichokes are still vegetables, etc).Warm Brie with Macadamia Nut Crust - I've never ordered this, personally, but when someone else at my table orders it and offers to share it--well, I don't mind if I do! It comes with slices of bread and apple and jam, but obviously, the real star is the brie with the delicious macademia nut crust that just spreads onto the bread. This is a delicious sweet treat, and I will definitely order it for myself someday.Buffalo Chicken Wings - A classic. The wings are covered in tasty hot sauce that blends perfectly with the blue cheese dip that cools down the hot sauce. And, they neglect to mention this on the menu, but this plate also comes with this awesome slaw that also sort of makes you feel healthy after you've gorged on all the wings.Char-Grilled Chophouse Burger - Pretty classic American burger. Meat is well-cooked, topped with a nice medley of smoked flavors.My company has had a few catered events there as well. I don't recall the full menu, but the food was very solid.The service at Kincaid's is pretty good, but sometimes it's hard to get the attention of a server once dinnertime rolls around. More outdoor seating options that are sufficiently covered from the wind could be nice because there is a beautiful view outside.

Comment from Maria T. of Kincaid's Business Owner 9/18/2016 Thank you Marcy for the feedback.  I am glad that you had  a great time on your recent visit during… Thank you Marcy for the feedback.  I am glad that you had  a great time on your recent visit during happy hour.   I also would like to thank you for raving about the food quallity and also for acknowledging a pretty good service for the most part. Again, thank you for giving us more reason to strive harder and be better with our product and service.  We look forward in serving you again soon. Read more 8/19/2016

tl;dr: Beautiful view, great atmosphere, good service, skip the oysters and calamari here, definitely recommend the filet mignon and lobster tail though, complimentary dessert if you're there to celebrate something special. Can be pricey, but worth the splurge for a special occasion.Hidden gem tucked away in Burlingame. My boyfriend's mom gave us a gift card for Christmas and we finally had the chance to visit Kincaid's yesterday to celebrate a monthiversary. Google maps helped lead the way because even though my boyfriend has lived in the area all his life, he had no idea this place existed. Parking was ample when we arrived at 5:15pm on a Thursday. There were a few people at the bar area and only about 4 other parties in the dining area. We were surprised at how busy it got later on in the evening.I had made reservation in advance and we were seated immediately. Our server, Robert, was friendly and quite upbeat. He asked us if we had any questions about the menu and then offered to bring us water and bread while we decided what we wanted.Drinks:- Classic mojito: The glasses that the drinks came in were fancy and fun to look at. Boyfriend ordered this drink and had no complaints (besides finishing it too quickly).- Sparkling raspberry: Blackberry rum, raspberry puree, and sparkling cider (wine?). I asked for the drink to not be too strong as I don't drink often. The drink was delicious! Sweet and sparkly, just as I imagined.Food:- Seasonal fresh oysters: *server places platter of oysters on table* *boyfriend and I's faces dropped* They were the smallest oysters we have ever seen! 7 small teeny tiny oysters for $13? Kind of absurd. They were about a quarter of a bite, making it impossible to even taste. Disappointing. - Calamari: Boyfriend's favorite appetizer, but again, we were disappointed. The squid rings were ridiculously small (did they use baby squids or something?). In addition, there was way too much batter, which crumbled off the squid anyways. Surprised when I found out they added artichokes to the mix. It was meh.- Surf and turf: Char-grilled filet mignon and petite lobster tail, accompanied by smoked mushrooms with truffle oil, grilled asparagus, Yukon potatoes au gratin, brandy mustard sauce, and melted butter for dipping. Honestly, the BEST filet mignon and and lobster tail I've ever had! The filet mignon was cooked perfectly at medium rare liked I asked. It was tender and juicy and melted like butter in my mouth. The sauce for the steak was a great compliment. With the lobster tail, it was meaty and sweet and cooked perfectly again. The melted butter was none I've ever seen before. It was thick and more flavor was added than just plain butter I'm sure. Hats off to the chefs! Potatoes, mushrooms, and asparagus were an after thought for me.Dessert:- Creme brulee: I had mentioned to the host when I made the reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary. Before presenting us with the check, Robert surprised us with a complimentary creme brulee. Oh mannnnn! I've never cared for creme brulee before, but that was because they were all sub-par compared to Kincaid's! My boyfriend was stuffed full from dinner but he still devoured half the dessert. I couldn't stop eating it myself. It had the perfect texture, creamy, eggy, fluffy!Looking forward to dining here again.

Kincaid's. Kincaid's. Classy. Classy. Petite lobster tail. Petite lobster tail. See all photos from Cindy C. for Kincaid's 8/7/2016

Food was good; service was plodding.  Our waitress was a novice at wine service, so much so that it was embarrassing. She opened the bottle by holding the bottle with one hand while removing the foil with the other hand. Extracting the cork was so awkward that she almost dropped the bottle. Atmosphere was noisy, as the acoustics are poor. The view is terrific.

9/16/2016

Great place and an amazing view next to the water. You can see the planes land in SFO while you have some wonderful food and service. I had the salmon and it was delicious!

My lunch, delicious salmon! My lunch, delicious salmon! Beautiful window and atmosphere Beautiful window and atmosphere Comment from Maria T. of Kincaid's Business Owner 9/18/2016 Thank you for your feedback Angela.  I am glad that you had a great time on your recent visit and… Thank you for your feedback Angela.  I am glad that you had a great time on your recent visit and also for acknowledging our wonderful food and service.  We look forward in serving you again soon. Read more 7/7/2016 Updated review

I love it when the waiter has real recommendations and steers you towards the path of ultimate gluttony. I ordered the North Atlantic lobster tail because that apparently had more lobster than their actual special. Thanks, waiter! It was delicious and I enjoyed everything on my plate. Substitute the mashed potatoes for the mushrooms. You won't be able to finish the plate otherwise.The oysters were tiny. The sauce in the crab cakes were more delicious than the crab themselves. I got to sample my SO's medium rare steak. Don't be expecting Alexander's and you'll enjoy this meat. The salmon was average. The view of the Bay is gorgeous during the day. I am amazed with it every time that I eat here.

Crab cakes Crab cakes Oysters Oysters North Atlantic lobster tail with mushrooms and grilled asparagus North Atlantic lobster tail with mushrooms and grilled asparagus 12/24/2013 Previous review For a restaurant that ranks three dollar signs on yelp, the prices for its expensive looking dishes… For a restaurant that ranks three dollar signs on yelp, the prices for its expensive looking dishes and fancy interior are very reasonable. Guys who want to impress can splurge without breaking the bank. Our waiter Johnny served our 14-person party and gave us the utmost attention and took plenty of pictures for us to ensure we could remember experience with friends and family.The complimentary appetizer was slices of delicious warm bread with butter and cheese goo. My mother ordered more appetizers of country fried calamari, Kincaid's tasting sampler, and pan seared crab cakes. I only had the chance to try the grilled teriyaki tenderloins because I talked too much but these were brought to our table as fast as they were cleared.I ordered the potato-crusted rockfish, which is a seasonal item so it's not on their online menu. I don't have rockfish often and it did not disappoint. My brother's grilled smoke sirloin was buttery and tasty. The only disappointing aspect was that although he asked for the steak to be cooked medium rare, it came out nearly well done. The yukon potatoes au gratin, grilled asparagus, and lemon-thyme seasoning complimented the steak well.The dessert items were glorious and the ultimate finish to this gigantic dinner. The key lime pie was sweet enough and not overwhelming. The chocolate indulgence cake is basically a disgustingly sweet chocolate slice of warm indulgence with ice cream drooling above it. The New York Cheesecake was alright. I wish it had more crust.Give this place a chance and you'll have a wonderful dining experience. Read more Creme brûlée Creme brûlée Dessert is served Dessert is served Rockfish - a seasonal item Rockfish - a seasonal item See all photos from Ee Vonn Y. for Kincaid's 9/11/2016

My husband and I had a Kincaids gift card we thought we'd cash in on.  I heard wonderful things about their Oyster Rockefeller and thought we'd trying it out for appetizers.  I checked the photos on Yelp and noticed that they serve 7 oysters per order, but we got served 6.  Not cool for what we paid for things suckers.  My picture that I posted proved in comparison to the others.  My husband ordered the panko scallops which he really enjoyed with au gratin potatoes which were delicious I had the lobster bisque and it was good.  After the oysters and soup, I was too full to eat my seafood Louie so I took it up.  It looked pretty good.

Just ok Just ok Kind of mad cause they usually serve seven and they short us one! Kind of mad cause they usually serve seven and they short us one! 9/18/2016

New York strip was outstanding! Had the oyster Rockefeller too. They were the best I have had... ever! Seafood fettuccine was good, but that garlic bread! Such a great meal with great service to boot.

2/19/2016 Updated review

The drive to the restaurant is one not to be missed at sunset. He views are breathtaking. Private parking lot. If you make reservations, I would suggest close to but not next to the window. The window seats do get a chill.The service when we went last Friday was decent not the best but our waitress was overwhelmed with other parties.Questions were answered about the food and preparation very. Very precisely. This is a place to go to enjoy the views watch the airplanes take off and land. Have a very tasty dinner and a glass of wine. Well worth your time. Thinking of coming back sooner than later.

No more hands red No more hands red 14 hands red 14 hands red Calms had to eat with lots of bread to soak up the juices, lil spicy devils Calms had to eat with lots of bread to soak up the juices, lil spicy devils See all photos from Jesse S. for Kincaid's 4/18/2013 Previous review To start off. Seated at the window. Nice view but the windows could have been cleaned more often… To start off. Seated at the window. Nice view but the windows could have been cleaned more often than once a week. The mango mojito was very flavorful. The lunch special crab sandwich and wedge salad just right. The part I liked the most was when we where talking to our server Kristen, she was very bright , and her knowledge about the restaurant was not to be matched. I was very impressed.  Not very many places do that. Read more 6/1/2016

I came here yesterday for happy hour with my mom. No one greeted us when we walked in and everyone seemed too busy to notice we walked in, so we just headed to the outside patio. We sat for about 2 minutes when a waiter walked out and asked if anyone had been by. We said no, and he introduced himself as Billy and said he would be our waiter. We ordered the crab artichoke dip and a cranberry mojito. I was skeptical about the cranberry mojito because I've only had the mango and the tropical one. However, he recommended it, and it ended up being tasty. It was decently sweet too. Our food came in a decent amount of time, and it was tasty as usual. We ended up ordering another crab artichoke dip, which was delicious of course. Billy checked on us a couple times to make sure everything was okay. He was a good waiter. Definitely would come back.

Comment from Maria T. of Kincaid's Business Owner 6/2/2016 Thank you for your feedback.   I apologize that no one had greeted you coming in to our restaurant… Thank you for your feedback.   I apologize that no one had greeted you coming in to our restaurant but I am glad that Billy took care of you and suggested items that you enjoyed.  I also would like to thank you for acknowledging Billy's efforts and made your experience a good one.  Again, thank you and we look forward serving you soon in the near future.  Maria Tsang Manager Read more 8/28/2016

Very nice eating environment. Can see bay water and airplane through the windows. Interior deco is also nice.

can see airplanes through the windows. can see airplanes through the windows. Very nice eating environment. Recommend. Very nice eating environment. Recommend. Very delicious chef seasonal special.Recommend. Very delicious chef seasonal special.Recommend. See all photos from Christy S. for Kincaid's 1/11/2016

I have come here many times over the last 20+ years and the quality of food has remained consistent, even improved!They have a great happy hour (4-6pm) with discounted cocktails and appetizers. Plus the awesome view of the planes landing and taking off from SFO. If the view isn't for you, Kincaid's also has TV's in the the bar/ lounge area with the sports games on. The dining room is nicely appointed with great views of the bay and airport. It consists of stand alone tables and booths. I like to start with an appetizer of calamari or half a dozen fresh oysters. Sometimes a nice wedge salad. I usually order the rock salt prime rib, the filet mignon, the lobster or the fish special. They have all been great, every time. The desserts are all excellent and the view is spectacular. The service is always awesome with very attentive, helpful service. I'd highly recommend Kincaid's to anyone in the area.

9/4/2016

The Kumomoto oysters here were really good but I was a little disappointed in the grilled prawns I ordered for dinner primarily because they were essentially regular shrimp and not true prawns as I was lead to believe. However, the view and service here were spot on. We had made a reservation several weeks ago but neglected to request a table by the window so we could enjoy the view.  When we were seated at the opposite end of the restaurant upon arrival, we asked if we could change tables and the server and host immediately accommodated our request. Needless to say this made us really happy! I would probably return but order something else next time.

12/25/2015

Always a good experience at Kincaid's. They are famous for the Rock Salt Roasted Prime Rib, and the Maytag Blue Cheese Salad. There are nice open windows with the view of planes coming into SF airport every minute and is fun to watch. Get there early as the place fills up by 6pm and reservations are a must. There are two prices for the prime rib , $36 and $40. No reason to get the small cit, get the larger cut and take the rest home if you can't eat it all.  We usually split a Maytag Blue cheese salad and that is just about right. Appetizers are nice, we usually get the sampler platter, which has a nice variety, but is a little on the expensive side for what you get. We have been here several times and have always gotten top notch service despite the place being cracking busy all the time. A good sign is that the staff remains the same for several years, and does not have much turnover, so this must be a nice place to work to retain employees.

Short ribs Short ribs kincaids cut prime rib kincaids cut prime rib Calamari Calamari See all photos from Gregg R. for Kincaid's 9/5/2016

Let me preface this review by saying this is not my kind of restaurant but was here for a family dinner. The views of the bay and of arriving planes are beautiful but we were seated at a table in the middle of the dining room so servers were constantly moving past us, jostling our chairs. The bread was warm and oozing with garlic and butter - a good start, however, I'm a vegetarian so my choices were limited. They offered to do a pasta as one of my choices but I opted instead for the soup of the day (tomato basil bisque) and the mixed green salad. The blue cheese and pecan spring rolls were a creative touch but the greens were a bit sad and wilted. My nephew had the French onion soup which he said was good but salty. Mother in law had the oysters which she loved. Sister in law had the halibut which she sent back because it was overcooked. It was replaced swiftly with one that was cooked to her liking. Husband had prime rib which he said was a little cold (he didn't speak up or return it). For dessert, we ordered the pear bread pudding (good) and the peach cobbler. Consensus was that the peaches were not fresh but this was not confirmed. I had the death by chocolate martini which was good but pale in comparison to one I recently had in a different restaurant. My mother in law, who chose this restaurant, was very happy with her entire meal but she uses a walker and we had to go through the kitchen to avoid steps. Also, upon leaving, the walkway was very poorly lit. All in all, it was an expensive meal (with tax and tip, nearly $70 pp) with limited alcohol (one glass of wine and two cocktails) but I suppose if you like this kind of food and atmosphere (as my mother in law did), then your review might be a 3 or maybe 4 star.

7/13/2016 Updated review

I've just tried the clam chowder here. Its the best I've ever tried so no need to drive all the way to the wharf in sf for what's supposed to be the best clam chowder when they have the best right here. I suggest everyone trying it, it is life changing.

2/28/2016 Previous review Man this food is really good, Definitively 5 star status. Even my farts felt five star. The bread… Man this food is really good, Definitively 5 star status. Even my farts felt five star. The bread was probably the most delicious I"ve had recently.The baby back ribs were soo good , oh man and it came with the best macaroni and cheese ever.Even the water here is   five star status.The stuffed chicken is really good too , very mouthwatering. I loved the mashed potatoes it comes with yum.The service was excellent as always, everyone here is always so helpful.The bathrooms are always very clean too.I spent some quality time in there. Read more 1/29/2014 Previous review I had a hundred dollar gift certificate for this place .I took myself here an it got me a couple… I had a hundred dollar gift certificate for this place .I took myself here an it got me a couple meals worth. This place has some real orgasmic food. The prime rib is mouth watering. mmmmmmm.... They gotta happy hour here too. Thats when I'd suggest to normally come here Read more 9/9/2016

I don't get what all the great reviews are about. Its a decent place but nothing mind blowing. we were a large group and ordered off a set menu that they still somehow managed to run out of at least one of the entrees, maybe that's was part of the problem, it was more a catering type food experience. The service was MEH again nothing mind blowing special, a bit slow. Cool looking restaurant and bar one a warm night the patio looks fantastic, would be a decent place to go and hang out and drink I am sure

8/20/2016

Used to frequent this restaurant a long time ago and had great expectations for a long awaited visit.  Sadly, I was very disappointed in the service.  We sat at a nice table with a view in the bar and didn't get greeted for awhile, waitress was rude and the extent of her vocabulary was no we don't have that and no we don't make that. Enjoyed my meal but it took awhile to eat since she forgot to bring us silverware. Hope they get their act together!

11/7/2015

Let me start off by saying that the bread was amazing here. For appetizers, we split the mussels, loaded oysters and salmon. The mussels came with a pretty tasty sauce, save the bread to dip. The oysters were good but tiny. And I always love me some salmon. For our main course, my brother and I split the crab cakes and the prime rib. The prime rib was good-- great large slice with plenty of fat and cooked to perfection. The mashed potatoes it came with was delicious too. The crab cake was a major fail. DO NOT ORDER. It was small, hard, the filler wasn't tasty, and instead of using lumps of crab meat, it was shredded into small pieces. By far the worst crab cake I have ever had. We went with the bread pudding and ice cream for dessert. Excellent choice to go with.

Prime Rib Prime Rib Bread Pudding Bread Pudding Crab Cakes Crab Cakes See all photos from Phi N. for Kincaid's 9/7/2016

Love this place! Such a great view! Airplanes and water! Food is amazing... staff was so friendly!

9/6/2016

Wonderful panoramic view of the bay and the SFO landing strip you can watch the planes, ask for window seat facing the bay!  The food is wonderful, the price has gone up a lot over the years, not as family style.  Business style great for a business lunch or dinner. The hosts and service have always been wonderful.  Crab artichoke dip with focaccia appetizer, deep fried calamari wonderful.  Prime Rib and Salmon are my favorites. Fresh seafood as well as variety of meat dishes.

Comment from Maria T. of Kincaid's Business Owner 9/18/2016 Thank you for your feedback Edna!  I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience… Thank you for your feedback Edna!  I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us.  Acknowledging the view, food quality and the wonderful service.  Your kind words helps us strive harder to better service guests.  Thank you! Read more
Tags:
Related Articles
Grand Harbor   - Seafood - 1492 Old Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Grand Harbor - Seafood - 1492 Old Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA - Restaurant Reviews

9/18/2016Stepped off the plane and my first meal of the day was at Grand Harbor. Not sure what all the neg reviews are about but then again maybe the food or service I experienced was different because it was but a Wednesday. Even for a Wednesday lun

Chic’s Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED - 12 Reviews - Seafood - Pier 39, Embarcadero, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

6/16/2008I've been here a few times and have enjoyed each visit. Good view and service! There was a bit of a wait for a table, but the food was very enjoyable and in well-sized portions. Prices aren't bad, considering the quality of the menu items. T

Ways  - Seafood - 513 E Chapman Ave, Orange, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Ways - Seafood - 513 E Chapman Ave, Orange, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/14/2014 Updated reviewReturned using a gift card offered by management at a later date after the first visit. Went for brunch at 10am. We were the only diners for a bit.Somehow, the staff knew I had been there previously and was unhappy (they said

Leann’s Cafe   - Diners - 777 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Leann’s Cafe - Diners - 777 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/15/2016Great service, generous servings. Came in early so we left our bags at the double tree and walked across the street. I would recommend this 24 hour restaurant.The menu is extensive, I substituted white rice for the potatoes and they had shoy

Horatio’s   - Seafood - 60 Monarch Bay Dr, San Leandro, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Horatio’s - Seafood - 60 Monarch Bay Dr, San Leandro, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/11/2016We had a wonderful brunch experience here!  We had a great view, overlooking the marina.  The service was FABULOUS!! Our server, Leila, was excellent.  She was super-friendly and super-professional.  The food was also delicious.  My husband

You Might Also Like

24-Hour Mobile Notary - 90 Reviews - Notaries - 122 Seal Rock Dr, Outer Richmond, San Francisco, CA
5/24/2016What a nice guy! John picked up his ...
Elke  - Real Estate Law - 785 Market St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
9/12/2016I have a middle class slum lord for ...
Food Fair Market - 41 Reviews - Grocery - 611 Bush St, Union Square, San Francisco, CA
4/13/2016They have everything compacted into ...
Cetana Salon Spa   - Hair Salons - 155 Brannan St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA
8/2/2016This review is a bit late, but hey, b ...
H & C Enterprise - Tax Services - 2492 Mission St, Mission, San Francisco, CA
3/11/2014Patty is an absolute life saver!She ...
Yokohama Iekei Ramen   - Ramen - 32136 Alvarado Blvd, Union City, CA - Restaurant Reviews
9/29/2016Was craving ramen so decided to chec ...

Tags