Ozzies Pound Puppies - 10 Reviews - Pet Adoption - Bay Area, CA

Ozzies Pound Puppies - 10 Reviews - Pet Adoption - Bay Area, CA
4/4/2016

I adopted our new love bug puppy, Jameson, from Ozzies Pound Puppies. Wendy was an awesome Foster mommy to Jameson. Wendy made sure I understood that him is shy and timid when you first meet him but he will show his real self as the love bug he is once he feels comfortable. Wendy stayed in contact with me to make sure Jameson was doing good.  Well I am thrilled to say that Jameson is doing awesome and is the biggest love bug.Big shout out to Ozzies Pound Puppies. I have recommended the rescue to friends and family.

Jameson leaving his foster home to come to his forever home Jameson leaving his foster home to come to his forever home Jameson resting after a long day of playing Jameson resting after a long day of playing Jameson showing his handsome side Jameson showing his handsome side 2/8/2016

I just adopted a puppy named Jersey  (formerly Briar) and we are in love. The foster home the pups were in clearly love their canine charges and wants only the best for them. We had a great experience adopting our puppy. I saw 2 one star reviews here regarding one of Jersey's siblings that was placed for a trial period then taken back because there were some concerns about how well of a fit that puppy was in that home. I understand the people were upset but the whole goal of a good adoption organization is to make sure they place the dogs in an appropriate home. When that goal is not met, the dogs suffer. My hat's off to Ozzies's for putting the dogs first.

2/8/2016

I adopted my puppy, Bailey, from Ozzies Pound Puppies. The entire experience was wonderful. I've had Bailey for almost three months now and have stayed in constant contact with her foster mom. As a first time dog owner, having a puppy (for me) was up there with having a first child; a new question or concern every day. Ozzie's has been very responsive to my calls, messages and texts; usually replying within minutes! Beyond that, we were given all the information they had about our puppy; where she was rescued from, information about the mom, DOB, etc. I personally met three of Ozzie's volunteer fosters during my puppy search and was incredibly impressed with the knowledge, advice, care and devotion they all have to the common cause - saving dog's lives and finding the perfect forever homes! I would highly recommend Ozzies Pound Puppies!

Meet Bailey, my Ozzies Pup! Meet Bailey, my Ozzies Pup! 2/9/2016

I adopted my pup, Banksy Blue, at the Maddie's day event from Ozzie's. He was young and still had one more visit with the vet. The ladies with Ozzie's helped me out tremendously, working with my schedule, to set up a pick up and drop off time for my little guy. They even watched him for a few hours after his surgery. They took care of all his paperwork and when I went to pick him up, they sent him home 100% ready to enjoy his new life.

Banksy Blue (formerly: Baby Boy) Banksy Blue (formerly: Baby Boy) 2/8/2016

We had to put our dog down a little over a year ago. It hurt so bad, I never thought I could love another dog. Our family decided it was time and I looked for over 6 months. Our family was very fortunate to meet Christy from Ozzies and found our newest member of our family! She welcomed us into her home, let us spend some time with the puppies, provided excellent information to all our questions and decided we were a good fit. We have kept in touch through Facebook and texting and it feels as if we gained a new puppy/family member and friends with Christy and her family. I couldn't have asked for a better situation or organization. Thank you, Ozzies and Christy for all that you did for our family and Titan

4/8/2016

We adopted our healthy puppy from Ozzie's Pound Puppies about a month ago. We did our research ahead of time so we knew all that is required to raise a puppy who will become a happy, healthy and well-behaved dog. Ozzie's asks all of the right questions on the application to ensure that you family is a good fit for the dog you want. They are a rescue. The people who foster these dogs put their heart, soul and money into getting them out of sometimes horrible situations and caring for them. They know what environments will work and what won't based on their experiences and the personality of the dog. Follow them on FaceBook and you will see how truly amazing they are. I am blown away every day at the sacrifices they make to give these furry balls of love a fresh start on life.

2/10/2016

In September of last year my husband and I just found out that we were in Escrow on a new house and were so excited that we would be able to get another dog for our 6 year old Blue Tick Coonhound, Gabe.  We were moving to another place with much more space for this breed which needs a lot of room and energy.  Out of nowhere, a friend send me a link to Ozzie's Pound Puppies and this beautiful Blue Tick little girl, Dixie.  A very rare thing in California!  Unfortunately many people get puppies and don't realize the time and effort they entail, especially a working breed.  I was instantly in love.  And aside from better judgement (moving and packing with a new puppy?  Not the best timing!) I couldn't say no to Dixie's face.We brought our boy over to meet Dixie, and Christy who was fostering her.  I could tell right off that Christy was someone who genuinely cared about animals and was serious about wanting to find the right fit for this precious little girl.  Someone else had already applied to adopt her and then fell off the face of the earth when it was time to commit.  I am so glad they did.  We picked up Dixie two days later.  She had been spayed and was up to date on all of her shots.  Christy had even saved one of her baby teeth that had fallen out in case I was the sentimental type (newsflash, I am!) and she went over her medications with me in length (she was still recovering from her surgery and had needed sedation at times to keep her from hurting herself.)  The transaction was hassle free and so very HUMAN.  I loved that about working with this rescue.  They were all people who really really care about the animals they are helping, and they will go to great lengths to ensure all of their dogs end up in the right homes.  Even if that means turning people away who do not meet their expectations.Looking back, it was so crazy to take on a new puppy when we did!  But for now, our family is complete and Dixie has brought us so much joy.  I still send pictures of Dixie as she grows and does silly things from time to time.  And every time, Christy says how much she loved her and was so happy she found us.  We are so very happy for Christy and Ozzie's Pound Pups, too!

2/8/2016

Our experience with Ozzie's Pound Puppies Rescue was top notch.  Much better than the experience we had with a certain Celebrity Run rescue located in the east bay.The foster family we worked with were very accommodating and understanding of our unique situation (A young family, having lost our family dog of over a decade just 6 months prior.)  They really wanted to make sure we had the right dog, and they we were right for the dog as much as the dog was right for us.I would recommend Ozzie's to anyone looking to adopt a four legged family member.

2/8/2016

I have had Bo for two weeks now an am so happy to have a puppy again. Ozzie's was great through out the adoption process and there is a dog being loved and chewed on by his new brother

2/8/2016

We love our pup, Mazzy (Peyton) from Ozzie's. The whole experience was fine and we felt that Ozzie's took good care of us ensuring the dog was their #1 priority. She is now happy and spoiled.

Tags:
Related Articles
Peggy Hinkle, IBCLC, PCD - 13 Reviews - Lactation Services - Bay Area, CA

Peggy Hinkle, IBCLC, PCD - 13 Reviews - Lactation Services - Bay Area, CA

8/27/2016HIRE PEGGY NOW!!  What a huge lifesaver and blessing she has been for my family and infant son!  I reached out to Peggy after struggling to address breastfeeding issues with four pediatricians and two in-network Lactation specialists.She pro

Bay Area Power Wash   - Home Cleaning - 751 Laurel St, San Carlos, CA

Bay Area Power Wash - Home Cleaning - 751 Laurel St, San Carlos, CA

7/12/2016 Updated reviewI get my redwood deck power washed and stained every six years whether it needs it or not.  Actually, I really should get it done much more often, but it's a bit pricey and they'll charge you for removing and replacing the big

Bay Area Rodent Solutions   - Pest Control - 645 E McGlincy Ln, Campbell, CA

Bay Area Rodent Solutions - Pest Control - 645 E McGlincy Ln, Campbell, CA

9/10/2016Bryan came out today and gave us some great advice. He also suggested how I could address the issue myself instead of suggesting I spend more having him and his team address the problem. I would 100% recommend him to others as unlike other p

Black Nose Trading Company - 90 Reviews - Pet Services - 342 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Menu

Black Nose Trading Company - 90 Reviews - Pet Services - 342 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Menu

8/5/2016I can't say enough good things about Black Nose. We got our puppy Blankets about 6 months ago, and Black Nose has been our go-to spot for all things dog-related. They walked her before she had all her shots, and now she looks forward to dayca

Planet Pooch - 57 Reviews - Pet Groomers - 113 S Linden Ave, South San Francisco, CA

Planet Pooch - 57 Reviews - Pet Groomers - 113 S Linden Ave, South San Francisco, CA

9/22/2016My dog loves it here, and that's the most important thing.As we drive up in the morning he starts bouncing around the car. When I park, he starts pushing on the door to get out. He bounds up the walkway, runs straight to the gate, and wiggle

You Might Also Like

108 Heroes Kung Fu  - Martial Arts - Financial District - San Francisco, CA - Reviews
11/18/2015108 Heroes is a very special place. ...
Nancy Kwon Hsieh, DDS MS - 36 Reviews - Pediatric Dentists - 3400 California St, Presidio Heights, San Francisco, CA
5/24/2016Dr. Nancy is great with my girls. We ...
Moddler  - 3D Printing - 2325 3rd St, Dogpatch, San Francisco, CA
8/16/2016Been using Moddlers 3D prints for ye ...
Golden Waffle   - Food Trucks - 3251 20th Ave, Stonestown, San Francisco, CA
10/1/2012I caught this truck at the Treasure ...
Eva Baker Photography   - Event Photography - 1954-B Mt Diablo Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA
4/17/2016Eva photographed my daughter for her ...
KALX 90.7 FM - 34 Reviews - Radio Stations - 26 Barrows Hall, UC Area, Berkeley, CA
2/5/2014Love me some KALX.Along with KFJC (89 ...

Tags