Ragazza - Italian - 311 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Ragazza   - Italian - 311 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
9/3/2016

#holdup beezys i'm #nothatin but my dead italian grandma would tear her grave up if i didn't address wth we saw last night...bf / gf were deciding what to ordershe starts wigging out at egg on pizzanot bc food allergy but bc #timideaterhe had to hold her hand & console herthat egg is only on center sliceand she can eat around it as last resortthis calls for an emergency ::facepalm:: while ::smh:: while ::sigh::people if you *ever* see me having to hold a trick's hand and explain to her why awesome food is awesome...she's not #theoneain't gonna be no "next date"watch me mysteriously stop answering her textsi'm #notbuggin but my #foodsnobbery is #rideordie = if you're at my table #gogrossorgohome(^_^) Miss Figgy $21 (bit.ly/2c1xvQa)when your pizza looks kinda weirdand you wish that you were theyyurrrr(^_^) Team Amatriciana Fyeah $18 (bit.ly/2c9VahL)big wavy slices of pancetta(^_^) Music $0screwed & chopped isley bros instrumental(-_^) Lamb & Pork Meatballs $15 (bit.ly/2c1xBau)white liquid all over your balls #nofoodmo(-_^) Organic Egg $3 (bit.ly/2bTGAay)not optional! but but but !frendo said she's "blonde, hawt, and clearly rich"i said the 1 out of 3 things we agree on is she's blondelook idc how hot even my own irl ex crush lost points for non #adventurouseaterwhy must i be like that why must i ditch the catnuttin but #foodsnob in meeeeeeOH almost forgot to say"ragazza" in italian means little girlthe one on the sign inside the door is the chef as a kidin the huge golden girls selfie, 4th diva from the left was the chef's grandma(?) and the rest all relate from there as well as everyone in all other wall photos

See all photos from Homeydontplaydat C. for Ragazza 8/21/2016

I've been there with my boyfriend, + his mom and uncle who're visiting from Italy. We loved the dough, it totally reminds us home. We're not used to that amount of toppings in Italy, but I loved the mountain of purslane on my pizza! I haven't been able to finish it, so they gave me the leftovers in a box to enjoy them at home. An amazing fact is that they have a cozy and pretty garden behind the restaurant, where you can wait for your table drinking a glass of wine. So cool!

8/19/2016

First, Greg who I think is the manager is a hoot and a great first impression to the restaurant. He seriously made our night. From his banter welcoming us to the restaurant and then helping us decide on our wine, he made for a great start to the evening. Our wine was delicious, he let us try a few things to land on what we wanted. We had to wait about 20-25 mins for a table, but we got to sit in this really adorable, lush garden courtyard area in the back. Super cute and inviting. A perfect place to hang out and probably a great spot for a small event/intimate dinner with a group a friends. Then our food was delicious. The arancini, cavatelli, and burrata were all home runs to start. We got two pizzas, the moto and then a white one with lots of arugula and figs that were to die for. Really delicious start to finish. I would definitely venture back when I'm in the SF area again.

7/4/2016

If you check out my other reviews you will see that, unlike a lot of yelpers, I do not give grades easily.Ragazza is a winner in every regard.The guys running this place pay attention to detail.From the décor, wine list, visible kitchen, pizza, pasta, vegetables, everything is on point.I had the amatriciana pizza and enjoyed it thoroughly.I could possibly eat here every night and not get tired of it.

Amatriciana Pizza. Amatriciana Pizza. 9/22/2016

Love this place. Outdoor patio is gorgeous! Did not like the arincini. They weren't hot enough and they lacked a zing in flavor. I recommend the magic mushroom pizza! Come here for a romantic dinner and try to get a seat on the patio!

8/23/2016

We celebrated a friend of ours who is about to get married. Everything was easy, effortless and perfect. We reserved the gazebo, which was heated, gorgeous and semi-private. The menu was set in advance which made ordering for a large group, payment, etc super easy. The food was delicious and every dish impressed. The wine was great and service was superior. This is a great option for groups (and takeout and just a regular dinner) since there's a private space, affordable, delicious, accommodating and just overall a fantastic experience. I highly recommend it and would come back for another event with friends and family.

Our waiter, Carlos! The best! Our waiter, Carlos! The best! The gazebo The gazebo 9/22/2016

Always have 20 rude yuppies taking up the sidewalk on Divisadero. Food might be decent, but the folks at Ragazza need to learn to respect the neighborhood.

5/1/2016

My room mate suggested this place and went to this restaurant for dinner. Amazing food, very friendly service. The highlighting moment was the dessert. Oh, the Nutella pizza with mascarpone was just out of the world !!! Loved it!!I liked the restaurant vibe as well. Not too commercial. Nice cozy place and felt good. Definitely would go again. Bookmarked already :)

Same thing but a closer view .. Nutella pizza Same thing but a closer view .. Nutella pizza Nutella pizza with mascarpone.. Nutella pizza with mascarpone.. 9/13/2016

The pizza could've been more cooked but it was some of the best west coast pizza I had out there, I did go with a plain Margherita which was a great choice but also has me curious how the rest taste so I'll be back

10/19/2015

Went to this restaurant as a recommendation. Very small restaurant and very quaint, fits about 38 people inside. Place was packed and we got there at 9 o'clock - an hour before they closed. Excellent food, from the appetizers, to the pizzas, to dessert. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because even though their pizza and appetizer selection was great their actual pasta dishes are very limited. 3 to be exact. We were looking for more pasta choices.

Lemon Panna Cotta. Wow!!!! Lemon Panna Cotta. Wow!!!! Very good pizza! Very good pizza! Ricotta Cherry Tomato Pasta. Delicious but tiny portion. Ricotta Cherry Tomato Pasta. Delicious but tiny portion. See all photos from Diana E. for Ragazza 9/1/2016

Delicious gourmet pizzas and salads. Small cozy place with walk-ins.

6/29/2015

The food at Ragazza was solid. I would definitely eat here again. There is always a wait to eat here, and the restaurant doesn't take reservations (although parties of 6 and over can reserve the gazebo), so we were pretty excited when we walked by shortly after 5pm and saw that the dining room was still empty. We aborted our grocery mission and made an impulsive decision to eat here.  * Fried arancini with spicy tomato sauce - $9The tomato sauce was not at all spicy, despite the description. It was tasty though. * Roasted summer squash with smoked paprika yogurt, snap peas, nepitella, toasted almonds - $9This dish was the perfect combination of tastes and textures. * Housemade ricotta cavatelli with sage brown butter, wild arugula, parmigiano - $16The sauce was light and delicious. I find cavatelli unappetizingly larva-like in appearance, but I still devoured the pasta. * Maitake mushroom pizza with walnut puree, smoked mozzarella, upland cress - $17The crust had the texture of chewy breadsticks. The upland cress complemented the toppings well with its slight bitterness.

Fried arancini with spicy tomato sauce - $9 Fried arancini with spicy tomato sauce - $9 Roasted summer squash with smoked paprika yogurt, snap peas, nepitella, toasted almonds - $9 Roasted summer squash with smoked paprika yogurt, snap peas, nepitella, toasted almonds - $9 Housemade ricotta cavatelli with sage brown butter, wild arugula, parmigiano - $16 Housemade ricotta cavatelli with sage brown butter, wild arugula, parmigiano - $16 See all photos from Jean Y. for Ragazza 7/15/2016

THE CARBONARA OF ALL  PIZZAS  (Try the Amatriciano if you want something different) Thin crust, it's light and wonderful pancetta laced with some nice oil and parmigiana. Delish

They also offer Gluten Free pizza on the menu They also offer Gluten Free pizza on the menu See all photos from Jerry L. for Ragazza 12/17/2015

My boyfriend and I came here on a recommendation for a date night last night! It's really cute - kinda small and stuffy inside but there's a cute heated gazebo outside that's better for chatting.We shared the Lamb & Pork Meatballs w/ yogurt which was really good! Came with 6 - perfect for splitting. It had a mediterranean taste with the yogurt sauce. We both ordered the House Made Ricotta Cavatelli w/ walnut pesto, wild arugula & Parmigiano. I asked if I could add in meat because I saw the option at the bottom of the page to add onto pizzas, but alas they would not let me. Italian places always deny my request to switch things up! However, I ended up loving it without the additional protein. It was the perfect serving size. I ate the whole thing and didn't feel overly full. The big mystery is that my boyfriend got food poisoning :( We ordered the same thing and I felt fine but for him it was pretty immediate - maybe an hour after we finished he went running to the bathroom. He hadn't eaten anything else that day since breakfast so we really didn't think it could be anything else. Bummer because the food was so good!

12/19/2015

There are so many amazing pizza places in San Francisco that I couldn't give this one 5 stars but it is still good. They have a good selection of wines by the glass. If you are sitting in the back patio tent just be aware that it gets very loud.

8/13/2016

Legit pizza. Service was excellent. Front of the house staff were genuinely warm and inviting. The food was excellent. Nice back patio. Espresso was even smooth. I would certainly go back. The prices were reasonable. Terrific local, neighborhood spot. Go!

1/13/2016

It was a friends b-day and we had a group of 5 for dinner. I loved the decor as it had a modern appeal yet old school. Theres photos of italian women and travel posters on the wall. This restaurant is in the haight/panhadle area and me and my friends were trying to figure out what neighborhood we were in for like 20 minutes. We were not able to get a table right away, so we were seated in this beautiful patio area in the back of the restaurant. It has really nice glass string lights and park bench seats. We waited out there for about 30-40 minutes due to how busy it was. We were given a free glass of Prosecco for waiting. Once we were seated we choose the Lacinato Kale salad which was delicious! It was a mix of kale, avocado, farro, and radish. We ordered the large portion and shared it with the table. We also ordered the Moto pizza which has tomato, Calabrian chilies, portobello mushrooms, red onion, sweet Italian sausage and mozzarella. This pizza had a little kick and lot of flavor it was really good. One of the best pizzas I've had in awhile. We also ordered the Bianca pizza which has onion crema, shaved garlic, preserved lemon, aged provolone and wild arugula. Although the pizza came with mixed greens instead of arugula. It was really good, it has a really savory taste and although it was a vegetarian pizza it felt like it was filling and hearty. I've never had a pizza like this one and it was extremely good. I'd definitely return back to this restaurant. Great ambiance, great food, and the staff was very kind.

10/19/2015

Was looking for a good Italian restaurant to seat 4 without a wait on a Friday night and we found our winner - Ragazza! Don't know if we just got lucky, but we arrived around 7:30 and were seating right way, I'm definitely not complaining! We ordered the Fried Arancini to start. It comes with 3 large-ish balls of fried rice in a spicy red sauce. To say the least, it was delicious! Definitely recommend that to share. For our mains we shared the Ricotta Cavatelli, and the Bianca, and Brussel Sprouts pies. I enjoyed the Cavatelli because it had a citrus-y flavor which was very unique for a pasta dish. Out of the two pizzas, I like the Bianca a little more, although it was pretty heavy and a little more cheesy than I like. The brussel sprouts were a little overwhelming and the pizza had a unique chewy texture that I'm not sure I liked. Overall, I would recommend this place because they have such a variety and their food is good! They only take reservations for a group of 6 or more but it didn't look like it gets to crowded based on my experience! The bill came out to $20/person - more than reasonable for some good quality food in SF!

8/23/2016

wow - what a perfect place to have dinner! greatest food i've found til now, will come back for sure. fabulous menu, you get a real italian food here - price is on a higher level but it is definitely worth it :-)

8/6/2016

The pizza crust is so yummy! I had the Bianca. Arugula on my pizza is always a plus! And prosciutto!

Tags:
Related Articles
Le Metro - CLOSED - 82 Reviews - French - 311 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Le Metro - CLOSED - 82 Reviews - French - 311 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

8/2/2007The new Metro Kathmandu is delicious!  i didnt make it to their grand opening(which i heard did pretty good) but its good because when i went i was super hungry!  me and my friend ordered the cucumber and tomato salad to start, and for our en

The Little Chihuahua   - Mexican - 292 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

The Little Chihuahua - Mexican - 292 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/11/2016Holy smokes. Set aside authentic because I can't be a great judge of that. This place is delicious! A little pricier than I was expecting, but after eating my meal I was totally ok with the price. Sustainable/organic and all that jazz.Unfort

Uva Enoteca   - Italian - 568 Haight St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Uva Enoteca - Italian - 568 Haight St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

8/31/2016The best service I have ever gotten at a restaurant!I was feeling somewhat ill and lightheaded and the waitstaff could tell and sat us immediately, after giving us waters to drink while we waited. Ordered the cheese plate with a side of meat

PizzaHacker   - Pizza - 359 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

PizzaHacker - Pizza - 359 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

12/4/2015Amazing experience all around.Small but lofty space with chalk board walls which listed the menu and had a "write your own name" wait list. Communal tables with an industrial yet welcoming vibe set the stage for some classically well ex

Ijji Sushi   - Sushi Bars - 252 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Ijji Sushi - Sushi Bars - 252 Divisadero St, Lower Haight, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews

9/8/2016Same owners as Saru.. Hi Billy and Alex! We came here for my friend's birthday and sat at the sushi bar. We had piece after piece and ate our way through the nigiri menu. There was an extensive list of variety of fish and the staff were all e

You Might Also Like

Skydiving Over San Francisco - Skydiving - SoMa - San Francisco, CA - Reviews

8/1/2016There's is no skydiving in San Franci ...

Tara Reilly, NP - 21 Reviews - Family Practice - 1199 Bush St, Lower Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA

7/18/2016Tara is AMAZING. She is thoughtful, ...

Fuzzy Beastie Photography - Session Photography - Sunnyvale, CA
12/5/2013Suszi recently took family photos fo ...
Brazil Fresh Squeeze Cafe   - Brazilian - Downtown Berkeley - Berkeley, CA - Menu
9/9/2016If you're looking to have a taste of ...
Gum Wing Lee - Beer, Wine & Spirits - 903 Stockton St, Chinatown, San Francisco, CA
11/27/2014Gum Wing Lee was indeed a surprise. ...
Good Earth Natural Foods   - Health Markets - 201 Flamingo Rd., Mill Valley, CA
5/6/2016So excited to have a GE open in south ...

Tags