Saigon Barber Shop - 13 Reviews - Barbers - 35 S B St, San Mateo, CA

Saigon Barber Shop - 13 Reviews - Barbers - 35 S B St, San Mateo, CA
8/6/2015

5 Stars for Holly! Girl you deserve it! Awesome work. Thank you.Chris

8/7/2016

My favorite barber shop when I lived in San Mateo. They recently raised the price for men's haircut to $16 (before tip).

1/18/2016

Horrible liars.Lied to me on two separate occasions saying that they have an appointment when they don't .Never come here. Rude dishonest inappropriateNeeds to be shut downThe only thing Holy is good at s lying to potential customers and wasting time.Cheap and low quality

5/18/2015

Accompanied my partner to get a haircut. We have tried several other salon/barber, but no one really quite got us the cut that she wanted.Decided to check out this barber after reading a couple positive reviews.And they are right! By far the best experience we had. The hairdresser, we forgot to get her name, was patient and was listening attentively on what she wanted to have.  She would chip in her recommendations and proceeded promptly with the cut.It was a quick and attentive cut. Affordable price too, $14. They have quite a dated shopfront and interior. Don't be too quick to dismiss them as an option. The hairdresser is certainly in tune with the trends and she in delivering them. Will definitely be back!

7/12/2015

Have been doing my haircuts here since late 2013. Nice, professional, friendly, and easy communication. She knows how to deal with asian hair the right way.Holly is the only barber there; if she is not available, she may have her friend there instead. So better to give a phone call first before heading over to there.For now standard male haircut is $14 (plus tips).

1/8/2013

GOT A COOL HAIRCUT WITH A SERVICE WITH A SMILE!It was time for a change and my dew. It was getting old!  So I ask the nice woman - I think she is one of the owners what she thought would be a cool new style for me.  She said - stick with preppy but keep the spike!  Great idea I thought, and so off she went with her magic scissors and "chop-chop" away. I came out looking like a brand new person, and price was quite reasonable including tip.Thank you Saigon Barber Shop for my awesome experience and for your excellent service!

5/20/2014

Holly has been my barber for the past 10-12 haircuts and hopefully many more.I usually come in here after work with gel in my hair. The first time I was on my way to the bathroom to wash it out but she kindly offered to take it out before my haircut. She's quick, friendly, and knows how to cut my asian hair (that only knows how to grow up). Its $12 for a standard guys haircut and I usually give 3-5 dollar tip. Overall, a great haircut including tip for the price of supercuts.

4/29/2015

Excellent hair cut and attention to detail! Friendly and efficient, exactly the way it should be. Will be back.

6/3/2014

been getting my hair cut here for a couple of years now. Holly is an excellent stylist. I will keep coming here for a great haircut

5/12/2013

Looking for a quick easy hair cut, found this shop right around the corner. 12 dollars and convenience, thought I'd give the place a try.  Excellent customer service and hair cut. While I have an easy style to handle, Holly did a great job, no rush, great attention to detail.  This is my new place.

5/23/2013

great haircut today from holly..i will be back....

8/19/2008

Yeah, 5 stars. Tammy fixed the haircut I got the day before from Generation Cuts in Daly City (However, Michelle at Generation Cuts is the best. She was just so busy with satisfied customers I had to have another person cut my hair. I should have waited for Michelle).I like Tammy because unlike other barbers/hairstylists she maintains a nicely-paced conversation. Unlike other folks who's breath stank and keep talking or others who don't talk at all even when you try to break the ice, Tammy speaks and does it to make you comfortable. Oh and she was very detailed and focused on my hair. I like that.Now get this, when she was done she said I didn't have to pay. I asked her how much it cost me, and she said not to worry about it. She said she felt bad that I had to get another hair cut.I looked up at the price chart and saw it would've been 14 bucks, so I gave her 20. Im no baller, but I hope I communicated my thanks well enough, especially after staying a bit and joking how flattops can't possibly make a come back. When I return, I plan to drop another dub for Tammy at Saigon barber shop! WHOO HOOO!

1/24/2009

I got immediate service and a great cut.  Sorry I didn't catch her name.  I was caught a little by surprise in her going on about the poor folks in Viet Nam.  When I didn't have an answer for how there can be  wealthy people in the world while those folks starve - she kind of took me to task.  "You have no answer -eh??"  (Whoa whoa - I'm just here for a haircut and no I don't know how to bring communist Viet Nam out of its funk!)  But I won't cut her rating because of that. Guess she's got relatives and friends still there who are really hurting.  I will go back and maybe it will be a little less confrontive next time.

Tags:
Related Articles
The Em’s Barber Shop - 17 Reviews - Barbers - 342 Jones St, Tenderloin, San Francisco, CA - Menu

The Em’s Barber Shop - 17 Reviews - Barbers - 342 Jones St, Tenderloin, San Francisco, CA - Menu

6/18/2016First time in the shop. Whitney cut my hair and did a terrible job. She basically redrew my hairline and gave me a bad fade.The other barber (Em) might be good, but Whitney is subpar.9/3/2016OMG - Absolutely the worst place to get your hair

Eddy Barber Shop - 17 Reviews - Barbers - 330 Eddy Street, Tenderloin, San Francisco, CA

Eddy Barber Shop - 17 Reviews - Barbers - 330 Eddy Street, Tenderloin, San Francisco, CA

7/13/2016Great little barber shop. Beautiful lady on the end cut my hair. Very good job. Too bad shes married, i would of asked her out. :)9/30/2015I am torn on this review because the one barber who works the chair closest to the door is excellent.

1512 Barber Shop - 108 Reviews - Barbers - 1512 Pine St, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA

1512 Barber Shop - 108 Reviews - Barbers - 1512 Pine St, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA

7/28/2016Saul is the man. He knows more about hair than you ever could. Makes me look like a superstar.9/14/2015Let's get this out of the way: Yes he is old school and specializes in traditional men's haircuts. This isn't the spot to get whatever is

Al’s Barber Shop - 40 Reviews - Barbers - 1502 1/2 Webster St, Alameda, CA

Al’s Barber Shop - 40 Reviews - Barbers - 1502 1/2 Webster St, Alameda, CA

4/5/2016I came along with my husband to his appointment today with our 3 month old son and the men who work here are so nice, professional, and good at what they do I was moved to give them 5 stars!I was just along as a bystander but all the men in t

Hamilton’s Barber Shop - 27 Reviews - Barbers - 6100 International Blvd, East Oakland, Oakland, CA

Hamilton’s Barber Shop - 27 Reviews - Barbers - 6100 International Blvd, East Oakland, Oakland, CA

7/30/2016Jabazz is my barber. He is very patient , a great sense of humor and I received a perfect haircut very time. Thank you, you are FABULOUS!!10/10/2015I've been coming here for years. I can't say I've had a bad haircut experience. Great people

You Might Also Like

Penske Truck Rental   - Truck Rental - 630 Cesar Chavez, Bayview-Hunters Point, San Francisco, CA
5/13/2016Great overall experience.  I rented ...
Travel Visa Pro   - Passport & Visa Services - 2021 Fillmore St, Lower Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA
5/30/2016I can't thank these guys enough. Mom ...
Kimono My House   - Toy Stores - 1455 64th St, Emeryville, CA
8/28/2016Wow! This place was so cool. Filled ...
Tyger’s   - Diners - 2798 Diamond St, Glen Park, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews
9/11/2016Chill place.  Late lunch, around 2 p ...
Luxe Pieces  - Jewelry - 50 Post St, Level 2, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
8/7/2013I had the pleasure of meeting and wor ...
Healthquest Fitness Center   - Gyms - 3175 California Blvd, Napa, CA
5/30/2016HQ is by far the best gym in Napa! I ...

Tags