Sam The Stringer - 12 Reviews - Tennis - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Sam The Stringer - 12 Reviews - Tennis - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA
7/17/2016

Sam is a stand up guy, and does excellent work. He made a mistake and put more expensive strings on than I had originally asked for. Even though I said to not worry about it, he still refunded my money.

5/23/2016

Great experience going here, Sam was very accommodating on a Friday afternoon and strung the racquet with good care. Would definitely come to Sam for future stringing needs.

12/17/2015

Sam is the best tennis racquet stringer in the Bay Area!~Milt

1/8/2016

Very friendly & did a good job. A little pricey, but I think it was worth it.

6/20/2015

Best Stringer in SF!! Just run in and Sam will validate your parking.  Paid a great price and I even bought a grip and he re-gripped my tennis racquet.  It was quick and he even made sure it was done before the weekend.  Thanks, Sam!

6/23/2015

Me on the phone, last year, first-time call: "Good morning Sam, I heard you're the person to see to restring a Wilson T2000." (*That* T2000, the 1968 steel-framed beauty of Jimmy Connors fame with unique and quite complex stringing instructions. )A noticeable pause on the other end of the line, then : "Wow.""I know... I talked to a few other shops in town (serious experts, not just your local Sports Authority) and they all pointed me to you.""No problem, bring it in."Three days later, I was forehanding a perfectly restrung piece of tennis history. The man is the Yoda of strings.

4/18/2015

It has probably been 15 years that I've been taking our rackets to Sam and we've always been satisfied. Competent, courteous, reliable, and with a quick turnaround when you need it. Once we used a guy who put flyers up around our public court and my racket came back cracked. I always take them to Sam now.

6/23/2010

I've been going to Sam for over 20 years! Besides being one of the most well known stringers in SF, he does a great job, he's fair and incredibly consistent. I don't trust anyone else with my rackets! Thanks Sammy!

The man! The man! 8/18/2010

It just would not be tennis in San Francisco with Sam.

2/18/2009

Sam is the Man!  This professional stringer has the highest standards and you receive high results. He treats you, racket and string like a pro player; and he strings for the ATP pros when the tour stops in the Bay Area. Sam is very down to earth, as knowledgeable as it gets and produces great consistency with string. I couldn't recommend him more to tennis players on all levels.

10/1/2008

Sam the Stringer is the most professional stringer I know. His work is Awesome and he has strung for many professioals.

10/18/2010

Sam is fantastic! Aside from being extremely knowledgeable and approachable guy, he strings with the utmost of precision and consistency.

Tags:
Related Articles
Bay Club SF Tennis   - Tennis - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Bay Club SF Tennis - Tennis - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

8/18/2016I'm hesitant to write this because gems are hard to come by these days. Ladies and gents, this is a gem of a tennis club. Top notch facility with a social aspect that blows any other spot out of the water. Great people, gym equipment, spa ar

The Chieftain Irish Pub  - Irish - 198 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

The Chieftain Irish Pub - Irish - 198 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

7/23/2016Awesome friendly service! No kids!!! Great atmosphere! Real people great music and Zoe our waitress all have made this pub stop a wonderful respite on our anniversary drive.We ordered fish and chips which we split and honestly it was just gr

Vanegas  - Auto Detailing - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Vanegas - Auto Detailing - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

9/11/2016Excellent work with courteous and professional staff. Super convenient location and they always go the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. Highly recommended.4/25/2016They do excellent work for a reasonable price. We have had them do two

Ace Physical Therapy And Sports Medicine   - Physical Therapy - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Ace Physical Therapy And Sports Medicine - Physical Therapy - 645 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

12/7/2015Ace had been amazing in helping me recover from  various injuries throughout the past couple of years.  As a former division 1 athlete, I maintain a pretty active lifestyle, and Don and his team were critical in helping me recover quickly (a

Extranomical Adventures - 12 Reviews - Tours - 690 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

Extranomical Adventures - 12 Reviews - Tours - 690 5th St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

5/11/2016We booked a tour to Yosemite from San Francisco. Early morning start but worth every penny. Ross was our tour guide, he was very informative and pleasant. Drove us safely on a long 4 hour drive. Since it had snowed the day before we weren't

You Might Also Like

Shakti Yoga - 18 Reviews - Yoga - 2219 Filbert St, West Portal, San Francisco, CA
8/15/2016I have worked in the food/service/ho ...
Dirk Kinley   - Real Estate Agents - 251 Rhode Island, SoMa, San Francisco, CA
7/25/2016I interviewed several realtors and a ...
FedEx Office Print  - Shipping Centers - 22308 Foothill Blvd, Hayward, CA
4/28/2016Wonderful service and customer was e ...
The San Francisco Sightseeing Company - 26 Reviews - Tours - Pier 41 Marine Terminal, North Beach/Telegraph Hill, San Francisco, CA
1/17/2015We took the grand city tour (3.5 hrs ...
Tutoring Club - Tutoring Centers - 1101 Irving St, Inner Sunset, San Francisco, CA
6/14/2016My daughter has been coming here for ...
Rise ‘N’ Grind Fitness   - Trainers - 2433 Mariner Sq Loop - Alameda, CA - Menu
5/15/2016Andre Luke has been helping me out o ...

Tags