cafe lu reviews santa ana 2016

Musubiya Balls!? - Japanese - 3701 S Harbor Blvd, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Musubiya Balls!?  - Japanese - 3701 S Harbor Blvd, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
April 11

9/3/2016I really liked this place! Hidden in a small plaza in a business area, this place is a true gem. Pork Belly Ramen burger - This was better than other Ramen burgers I have had, the reason being that the Ramen "bun" to meat ratio was more


Boudin SF - Bakeries - 2800 N Main St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Boudin SF   - Bakeries - 2800 N Main St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
December 21

9/16/2016Classic BBQ Pork Sandwich ($9.29) is made with slow-roasted and hand-pulled pork tossed in sweet and savory barbecue sauce topped with crunchy house made coleslaw, served hot on a garlic-buttered, toasted sourdough baguette. The pork is nice


Crave Restaurant - Salad - 410 W 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Crave Restaurant   - Salad - 410 W 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
June 24

9/18/2016Subjective: Compilation review- Lovely experience from start to finish. Crave is tucked away at the end of 2nd street, away from the hustle and bustle of the vendors closer to main, but that only works in its favor as they have outdoor seati


Chick - Fast Food - 3601 S Bristol St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Chick  - Fast Food - 3601 S Bristol St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
May 11

8/11/2016Went to an OC mixer, put my business card in a bowl @ the Chich-fil-A booth and won lunch for our company Synergy Direct Response! We showed up and they had a special table set up for us...was a great experience! The food was amazing! We all


4th Street Market - Grocery - 201 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

4th Street Market   - Grocery - 201 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
December 27

9/29/2016This place is crazy good! It's very modernized food with lots of create and plenty of food options. When you go inside you'll see what I mean. I was a chef for 7 years and trust me; there's something for everyone here.Mediterranean salad wit


Chicken Maison - Mediterranean - 3332 S Bristol St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Chicken Maison   - Mediterranean - 3332 S Bristol St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
April 23

9/12/2016OH MY GUYUH! This place is the best. Quality and convenient food on the low low. I always make sure to stop at this place when I'm around town. I wish there was one of these closer to home, if there was I'd be here at-least once a week.  It'


GD BRO Burger - Burgers - 2321 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

GD BRO Burger   - Burgers - 2321 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
April 25

9/11/2016I love this place so much!! I came here awhile back with my boyfriend and we fell in love. He order the KBBQ burger and I ordered the spicy burger (I can't remember the name of it). I wasn't too impressed with mine. It was good but it didn't


Playground - American (New) - 220 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Playground   - American (New) - 220 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
December 19

10/1/2016I have been to Playground at least 10 times in the last year and have a lot to say about it! It has become my favorite restaurant in that time.First, some background: my parents discovered Playground a good year before I ever went. They desc


Tacos Sinaloa - Mexican - 1430 E 17th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Tacos Sinaloa   - Mexican - 1430 E 17th St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
March 13

10/6/2016Went yesterday with my coworker to check this place out (it was not the first time) and had the shrimp cocktail with a  chorizo taco. She had the same just an asada taco. When they took our order they had our food out within five minutes and


Eqeko Peruvian Cuisine - Peruvian - 309 W 3rd St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Eqeko Peruvian Cuisine   - Peruvian - 309 W 3rd St, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
June 8

10/26/2016This is my favorite local restaurant. The arroz con mariscos is amazing. It's the best arroz con mariscos I've ever had. In fact, when I go to other Peruvian restaurants now, I can't order that dish because nothing compares to Eqeko. Also,


Fresh Griller - American (New) - 2 Hutton Center Dr, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Fresh Griller   - American (New) - 2 Hutton Center Dr, Santa Ana, CA - Restaurant Reviews
January 6

8/17/2015I absolutely love this place. Think Chipotle, but with an Asian twist. They do bowls, salads, and wraps here and it is set up where you go down the line and pick what you would like on your food. They have two kinds of leafy greens to start


Cauldron Ice Cream - Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt - 1421 W MacArthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA

Cauldron Ice Cream   - Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt - 1421 W MacArthur Blvd, Santa Ana, CA
May 5

9/21/2016Cauldron has certainly perfected their craft in creating a unique, tasty ice cream dessert. All the ice cream flavors are made on the spot with nitrogen gas, which creates a pleasurable viewing experience and a unbelievably smooth ice cream


Observatory OC - Music Venues - 3503 S Harbor Blvd - Santa Ana, CA

Observatory OC   - Music Venues - 3503 S Harbor Blvd - Santa Ana, CA
January 21

8/31/2016 Updated reviewOne more gig here!I saw TLSP here in August and that show solidified once again why this is my favorite venue. I know I'll be able to get pretty close to the artist. I never have trouble with parking and the staff is always gr


Kebab Place - Middle Eastern - 306 W 4th St - Santa Ana, CA - Menu

Kebab Place   - Middle Eastern - 306 W 4th St - Santa Ana, CA - Menu
February 5

9/5/2016I serious don't know why this place isn't packed! Chicken Kabob, hummus, stoner fries were so amazing. The start you off with some nice warm pita and a really great spicy green sauce for dipping. Plus the dude really works hard to earn your b


Hans’ Homemade Ice Cream - Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt - 3640 S Bristol St, Santa Ana, CA - Menu

Hans’ Homemade Ice Cream   - Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt - 3640 S Bristol St, Santa Ana, CA - Menu
June 8

8/11/2016So Patrick Sullivan of Sullivan's Eatery & Creamery in Tucson, AZ actually recommended I come in here, after I reviewed his restaurant during a vacation, and he noticed I'm an Orange County native.I did not come here soon enough.The ice crea


Scoops OC - Gelato - 605 E Santa Ana Blvd, Santa Ana, CA

Scoops OC   - Gelato - 605 E Santa Ana Blvd, Santa Ana, CA
October 4

9/22/2016I just adore this ice cream shop! This place is an absolute gem and I'm so excited I can come here regularly without driving to LA. Their flavors are always bold, interesting, and perfectly balanced. I swear their signature brown bread flavo


Chunk - Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt - 201 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA

Chunk  - Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt - 201 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA
June 25

8/26/2016I had their matcha green tea ice cream with a cookie, DELISH! I took my family here and everyone was satisfied. My nephew just ordered a chocolate chip cookie and had a huge smile on his face when he realized the cookie was nice and warm. Th


Round 1 Bowling - Karaoke - 2800 N Main St, Santa Ana, CA

Round 1 Bowling  - Karaoke - 2800 N Main St, Santa Ana, CA
May 16

9/30/2016Round One is a YES YES YEEEEES!!! Everything from arcades to bowling to karaoke room rentals. It's FRIGGEN sweet hangout for kids, teens, young adults, or just plain adults. Even cute grandparents come for the affordable billiards table fun.


YEE: Yelp’s Party on the Pool Deck at Nineteen01 - Apartments - 1901 East First Street, Santa Ana, CA

YEE: Yelp’s Party on the Pool Deck at Nineteen01   - Apartments - 1901 East First Street, Santa Ana, CA
January 24

8/24/2016so i obviously suck and am reviewing this way late, but i def needed to get it out there that this was one of the best events i have gone to and I'm glad i got to show one of my lucky friends the lavish life of the elites!nineteen01, first o


Taco Pronto - Mexican - 1714 E McFadden Ave - Santa Ana, CA - Menu

Taco Pronto   - Mexican - 1714 E McFadden Ave - Santa Ana, CA - Menu
July 29

7/30/2016I came here for dinner once and it was amazing. The food was delicious and the service was above and beyond. I mentioned this place to my work and they even hired them for catering. Unfortunately, I was out that day but everyone said it was