steamworks berkeley reviews

Steamworks - Adult Entertainment - 2107 4th St, West Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Steamworks   - Adult Entertainment - 2107 4th St, West Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
March 27

2/10/2016First of all, I just want to say that I'm appreciative of any place that offers a sex positive atmosphere to gay guys who just want to have a hug, tug and a poke without a lot of fuss.  How successful you are in hooking up is really going to


Blow Buddies - 18 Reviews - Adult Entertainment - 933 Harrison St, SoMa, San Francisco, CA

11/11/2012Hookers n blow. blow pops. Blow up dolls. Blow me down! Shiver me timbers!5/30/2016If it weren't for the elderly Anger Twink manning the door on some nights, the place would be great. Instead, you're met with unwarranted attitude and a very


The Bear’s Lair - Bars - 2495 Bancroft Way, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

The Bear’s Lair   - Bars - 2495 Bancroft Way, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
October 23

9/4/2016Go to Ben at Bear's Lair, he makes thee most artistically beautifully delicious cocktails and he is just so personal and will make you feel at home here. Decent prices and great food--get the fried chicken sandwich. Bar service is amazing and


Angeline’s Louisiana Kitchen - Cajun/Creole - 2261 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Angeline’s Louisiana Kitchen   - Cajun/Creole - 2261 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
August 2

9/17/2016Alright, the food's great, I think everyone gets that, so I wanna take a quick moment to explain a thing.I grew up in the South. Do you know how HARD it is to find good sweet tea in California? It's damn near impossible. To quote a poet frie


UCafe - Cafes - 2550 Durant Ave, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

UCafe   - Cafes - 2550 Durant Ave, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
November 16

9/21/2016I tried UCafe for the first time today. It was a good boba experience, but not something I would crave on a random day. I don't think going to this place will become a normal thing, but if I need to satisfy my cravings at a nearby stop, I wo


Tasty Pot - Taiwanese - 2115 Kittredge St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Tasty Pot   - Taiwanese - 2115 Kittredge St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
December 3

9/21/2016A few years back I experienced Boiling Point in SoCal and wondered when personal hot pots would become a thing in the Bay Area.  They're finally popping up all over the Bay area and I'm loving it...There are 12 choices of assembled hot pots


Cafe Rouge - American (New) - 1782 4th St, Fourth Street, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Cafe Rouge   - American (New) - 1782 4th St, Fourth Street, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
November 1

8/11/2016It's been a couple of years since my last visit. Hubbers and I were discussing how much we liked it the first time, so we decided to come back. Came in for a late lunch (we're talking around 230p) on a Saturday. The lunch crowd has clearly g


Henry’s - Bars - 2600 Durant Ave, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Henry’s   - Bars - 2600 Durant Ave, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
May 3

9/17/2016So I haven't had the food here. Well actually I can't say that, I was drinking here a few months ago and well... I was drinking a lot. So I don't want to comment on something that is already quite fuzzy memory wise. So the booze! Decent whis


Tigerlily Berkeley - Bars - 1513 Shattuck Ave, Gourmet Ghetto, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Tigerlily Berkeley   - Bars - 1513 Shattuck Ave, Gourmet Ghetto, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
December 8

8/17/2016Thoroughly impressed. Sunday brunch certainly brought me to a place of happiness.First off, this resto is truly beautiful. Succulents were strewn everywhere and they had what looked to be reclaimed wood for tables. Even the plates were uniqu


Sliver Pizzeria - Pizza - 2132 Center St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Sliver Pizzeria   - Pizza - 2132 Center St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
December 12

9/11/2016Sliver is hands down the best pizza place I have ever been to! After trying a slice of pizza here, all other pizza places do not stand a chance.There are different toppings on the pizzas every day of the week. This is great for people who li


Hasnia - Mediterranean - 1160 University Ave, West Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Hasnia   - Mediterranean - 1160 University Ave, West Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
June 7

8/8/2016I was so so excited to find out that there was a restaurant that serves Algerian food in Berkeley! All of the food is true to authentic Algerian cuisine but can still appeal to everyone. Reminds me of the food I had in Bejaia :) Props to the


Suya African Caribbean Grill - African - 2130 Oxford St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Suya African Caribbean Grill   - African - 2130 Oxford St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
November 22

9/1/2016This review is long overdue.  I came here during on a busy weekday at noon. It was super crowded!  However, I got my food, which was made to order, within 10 minutes!  This is my 2nd time here and I'm not sure why it took me so long to come b


Smoke Berkeley - Barbeque - 2434 San Pablo Ave, West Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Smoke Berkeley   - Barbeque - 2434 San Pablo Ave, West Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
August 13

8/31/2016Ok got lost in Berkeley on an overcast Saturday.. very easy to do After pulling into 2 gas stations with no public restrooms we decided to eat here.We pulled into the location at 10 till 12 and they were not open yet.  One of the employees g


Crossroads - Buffets - 2415 Bowditch St, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Crossroads   - Buffets - 2415 Bowditch St, Telegraph Ave, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
September 26

6/17/2016As far as dining halls go, Crossroads is actually one of the better ones. This week we had $5 lunch for staff appreciation week. I went with my colleagues and we had the tilapia, gumbo, hot dogs, spicy waffle fries, and Neapolitan cake with


Eureka! - Burgers - 2068 Center St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Eureka!   - Burgers - 2068 Center St, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
April 28

9/21/2016I'm absolutely blown away by the bone marrow burger! Easily 5 stars. The bone marrow is spread on top of the beef patty so it is a bit of a misnomer. Filling: large sun-dried tomatoes, white onion slices, and some kind of mustard on the bott


BurgerMeister - Hot Dogs - 2237 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

BurgerMeister   - Hot Dogs - 2237 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
May 9

9/21/2016(Ordered on UberEats) Burgers are mediocre. 1-star review is for the ridiculous price. 7 bucks for a basic burger, +1 for cheese, other toppings vary (between 1-2 dollars). Sides are worth it though, 2 dollars for a sizeable amount and quali


Tharaphu Burmese Street Food - Burmese - 2037 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Tharaphu Burmese Street Food   - Burmese - 2037 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
August 15

9/19/2016On my way out of Berkeley when this cute little restaurant caught my eye. My friends and I have been trying to find a Burmese restaurant for a while and this place looked promising, so we decided to give it a try!First off, the owner is such


Tea Fever - Bubble Tea - 2202 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Tea Fever   - Bubble Tea - 2202 Shattuck Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews
November 30

4/18/2016Great place for instant food/drink! I tried this place out with a friend and must admit that it was quirky for the first time. The inside is not at all that spacious but seating is optimal when there's no one there. Only been here twice but


Crepes Ooh LaLa - Creperies - 2125 University Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Crepes Ooh LaLa   - Creperies - 2125 University Ave, Downtown Berkeley, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
February 2

7/31/2016Great crepe place in Berkeley!  Super friendly and attentive staff! Got the Nutella and banana crepe and me and my 8-year old daughter shared went nuts as it was so good. We wanted more!They have nice patio seating to enjoy a good sunny day.


Saul’s Restaurant - Delis - 1475 Shattuck Ave, Gourmet Ghetto, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Saul’s Restaurant  - Delis - 1475 Shattuck Ave, Gourmet Ghetto, Berkeley, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
May 25

9/21/2016Tasty but what an absolute rip off!! $18 for a Rueben? If it was piled high I woulda been fine but it was literally the skimpiest, most pathetic sandwich ever. I woulda felt ripped off if they charged $9 for the sandwich. Such a bummer. It e