UYE - Asian Fusion - 48 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews

UYE - Asian Fusion - 48 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews
6/30/2014

We definitely packed this place up. This UYE was to say good bye to my good friend Janet N. She's the person that got me Yelping in the first place & pretty much holds my hand at all the Yelp events since I'm still a newbie. I don't know how I'm gonna go to events without her!We shared fries, pork belly, edamame, pizzas, punch bowls, and many many hugs. I'm going to miss her so much, but I'm so proud of her for moving forward with her life and career. Special thanks for Janet O. who I also met through Janet N. for organizing this UYE. It was so much fun & a great way to say farewell to our dear friend.

6/27/2014

I cherish the friendships I made on yelp. A few I cherish more than others. Yelp has been a vehicle not only for introducing great restaurants and awesome locations but also unites people from all walks of life.Janet N is the reason this UYE was conceived. She's been a long time yelp friend and also a personal friend. I love her desire to improve herself. So this was a fun way of saying see you later to my Twinny. Met her on yelp so a farewell thru yelp is just appropriate. A great group of Yelpers and non Yelper friends showed up. The place was absolutely busy! Hugs and well wishes were extended. Good luck Janet N future RN!

See all photos from Janet D. for UYE-Punch Bowl Thursday and Farewell Party to Janet N 6/28/2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you.As there aren't enough words to express how thankful I am for all those I've created friendships and memories with from Yelp South Bay and to my friends who have come out to UYE as non-Yelpers. Nomikai was the perfect venue with great little bites, yummy drinks and fun punch bowls to share amongst friends. It was an amazing turn out and it would not have happened if it weren't for Janet O.! XoXo!Thanks once again everybody for coming out, I had tons of fun and will miss you all dearly. As always S.Y.O.Y. and I can't wait to see all your lovely faces soon! From CA to AZ, I'm going to try my best to not only do well in school, but hopefully rub some of the Yelp SB spirit to Yelp Phoenix as well :-)

Alex, Ly & I Alex, Ly & I Janet O , Ari W & I Janet O , Ari W & I See all photos from Janet N. for UYE-Punch Bowl Thursday and Farewell Party to Janet N 6/27/2014

The Punch Bowl Thursday party was super fun last night! The punch bowl's strength was strong enough to pulverize our livers but it was so good and fun sipping up from long assorted color straws. The food were great especially the pork belly with japaleno because of how intense the flavor was. The pizzas were yummy especially the duck and shrimp toppings. We were all here to celebrate Janet N.'s transition to nursing school before she leaves the Bay. I wish Janet N. the best of luck and success in her future nursing career at Arizona! She will be miss greatly! Everyone, please give her hugs! Last but not least, let's give thanks to Janet O. for hosting this event because this wouldn't happen without her. :)

See you soon! See you soon! Sip up! Sip up! See all photos from Jan P. for UYE-Punch Bowl Thursday and Farewell Party to Janet N 6/27/2014

First UYE i've been to and had lots of fun! Came in here late, but everyone was still here, drinking, laughing and having fun! Sat down and Jan P said i must drink!! so he  poured me a cup of punch from his huge Punch bOwl. lots of alch but tasted really good -- already felt a slight buzz after drinking a whole glass! Pork belly pizza hot, super savory and sooooo delicious! THANKS JAN FOR FEEDING ME (: heheheIt was great to meet up with everyone and congratulate Janet N's big nursing school move to Arizona! Hope she has the best time there, does big things and comes back to the Bay sooon!!!! Thank you Janet O for arranging this and giving everyone an opportunity to say goodbye with good food and apps!

6/27/2014

Farewell to Janet N. and Congratulations!  We wish you the best!Thanks to Janet O. for hosting yet another great party!  I had a blast hanging out, drinking, and eating!     Can't wait for Welcome Back Party?

6/27/2014

Why am i giving this 5 stars?Because goodbye Janet :CGoodbye for now, until we meet again.youtube.com/watch?v=HqsM…

6/26/2014

This party was super fun but a little sad at the end!  To cover the sad part, this was an event for Janet N. wishing her the best on her future endeavors in Arizona! So the sad part was saying goodbye to her. She'll be missed by all of us and she will carry the Yelp spirit with her!  Thank you Janet O. For planning this event, I'm sure we all appreciate it, having the last opportunity to socialize with Janet N.!

Tags:
Related Articles
Konjoe Tei   - Asian Fusion - 387 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Konjoe Tei - Asian Fusion - 387 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/11/2016Dinner review. Wings - 4/5Miso corn - 4/5Coconut ramen (+sesame, +belly) - 5/5Overall, "as good as it gets."10/1/2016For the past nine years of my darkest time in college. My diet was consists of instant noodle from maruchan, nissin, mr

Liquid Restaurant  - Asian Fusion - 32 S 3rd St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Liquid Restaurant - Asian Fusion - 32 S 3rd St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews

7/8/2016Future would say "Liquid is Wicked wicked wicked"When it comes to the club/lounge scene in downtown SJ, this is my go-to.The scene is never really poppin but it suits my DL type of way, smaller crowds and you don't have to be throwing el

Konjoe Tei   - Ramen - 387 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Konjoe Tei - Ramen - 387 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

9/11/2016Dinner review. Wings - 4/5Miso corn - 4/5Coconut ramen (+sesame, +belly) - 5/5Overall, "as good as it gets."9/14/2016Typical crap hipster fair in a self - described " up and coming neighborhood" where they give themselves too

Cafe Stritch   - Cafes - 374 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews

Cafe Stritch - Cafes - 374 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews

7/15/2016Sunday Funday ended here Great FoodGreat music Great drinks French Dip- delishSteak- yumHorchata alcoholic beverage :DFrench dip French dip 10/1/2016I was under the impression that this would be a positive experience because it received 4.5

Mosaic Restaurant   - American (New) - 211 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

Mosaic Restaurant - American (New) - 211 S 1st St, Downtown, San Jose, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu

10/4/2016This venue is nice and intimate .. There's a couple of different rooms to it. There's an outdoor patio, an indoor glass to see passersby, a full bar. Parking was kind of bad though. Had to go into one of those pay per hour spots because the

You Might Also Like

Adobo Hobo   - Food Stands - Mission, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews
1/4/2011I went to Off The Grid at Fort Mason ...
Al Fin   - Latin American - 7398 Mission St, Daly City, CA - Restaurant Reviews - Menu
4/7/2016My husband and I went venturing for N ...
Setrak’s Watch Repair - 64 Reviews - Watch Repair - 210 Post St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
8/28/2016Can't imagine anyone doing a better ...
Charisma Coaching - Adult Education - Fort Mason Center, Marina/Cow Hollow, San Francisco, CA
10/12/2008I reached out to Dan because I was ...
The Lab   - Cafes - 801 22nd St, Dogpatch, San Francisco, CA - Restaurant Reviews
7/29/2014REVIEW #300.  I know it makes no sen ...
Sala Thai   - Thai - 15501 San Pablo Ave - Richmond, CA - Menu
8/27/2016Can't beat these prices for well coo ...

Tags