Victoria’s Nail Studio - 268 Reviews - Nail Salons - 3934 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

Victoria’s Nail Studio - 268 Reviews - Nail Salons - 3934 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA
5/3/2016

This review is for the electrolysis. I am having my underarms done and have only had two sessions (~1 hour each). Just after two sessions, my hair has noticeably decreased. FYI: Please note that the session duration will decrease over time so the price does become more manageable! Electrolysis is a slow procedure but it's permanent after you finish the sessions. This location is a bit of a drive for me but it is definitely worth it. After an unsuccessful attempt with another electrologist (and being $250 poorer), I'm really glad I found Dao. My underarm hair is very dark and thick so I've always been embarrassed about them. As mentioned, the hair has decreased in numbers after just two sessions so I'm positive that in time, they'll be all gone - forever!Parking: if you scavenge around the residential areas, you can probably find free parking. I usually like to go early just so I'm not late to my appointment and can find parking. But the meter parkings are not too expensive either if you find some on the main road. Price: Reasonable. It's about the same as any other electrolysis salon. Electrolysis seems expensive, but in the end I do believe you will save money (and time) because your hair will be gone forever. Dao is by appointment only! She's a one-woman team and runs the store pretty much by herself so call ahead!Thank you Dao!Also, please feel free to message me for my underarm progress! I don't want to post pictures and scare people off!

8/22/2016

I went to another esthetician for my brazilian wax and always thought she was the best. That was only until I found Dao. Dao really IS THE BEST!!  I will never go to anyone else. I can assure you once you see her,  you will know immediately why she comes highly recommended.

7/18/2016

Dao went above and beyond for my visit! I recommend her to everyone and will be back again! She's very professional, quick, and friendly, and has been doing it for over 25yrs. Don't think about it, just call and schedule with her!

7/27/2016

Dao is super nice, friendly and professional. Getting a wax there is a quick, painless experience. I was only in SF for 3 month for an internship but if I come back I will definitely go back to see her. I highly recommend her!!!

7/21/2016

She was super nice, very professional and made my second time getting a wax the best. I am most definitely going to schedule an appointment with her because she has over 20 years in waxing experience. Not painful at all. Clean studio. I love dao, what can I say this woman knows what she's doing.

1/18/2016

It's a cheap, small business joint. Dao is great and she very informative about everything. Even did a free electrolysis so I could try it out before purchasing.

5/11/2016

Dao is THE best. She makes Brazilians quick and painless and is fairly priced. Need I say more?? Honestly could have just left it at quick and painless Brazilian haha. I've only gone to her for waxes but it sounds like she's great at everything else too.

10/5/2015

Cheap, quick, painless. $40 for the best Brazilian wax, done and out the door in 20 mins. Dao is extremely skilled at what she does. She is a perfectionist and will get every last hair or ingrown out. My usual tip to her was between $10-$20 because she is that good! I wish I was still getting my waxing done by her :( but I no longer live near the city. Make sure to book an appointment and bring cash. No credit cards or checks are accepted.

5/4/2016

Love this place! I drive out from San Mateo just to come here. She's quick and gentle. Every time I call to make an appointment she can always accommodate me which is great!

2/2/2016

A lot of my friends go to Dao to get a Brazilian wax, so they recommended her to me. I looked her up on Yelp and saw all the good reviews, so I knew I was going to someone with experience. I made an appointment the week before. The location for me was tricky because I was looking for a sign, but it's on the left side of Hertz. I walked in with my friend, we both had appointments. Dao is super friendly and made us feel comfortable. For me, this was my first time getting waxed..like ever. So I was extremely nervous, but the conversation helped. Of course it was painful, but in the end it was bearable. I appreciate how thorough she is. When there are strays left, she'll tweeze them quickly, so it's not as painful. She makes sure you're nice and smooth. Overall, the price and service are great. $40 + tip. I'll definitely be going back to her!

2/18/2016

The Brazilian wax is more painless that I'm used to at other salons. Dao is quick, conversational, and meticulous.

5/2/2016

I've been seeing Dao for four years now and wouldn't go anywhere else! She is the best! Cozy spa, clean and friendly...I look forward to seeing her every month! :)

5/25/2016

My daughter introduced me to this place to get a Brazilian and I haven't went anywhere after!,...Dao is so professional and her work is out of this world. She's fast and gentle. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. If you're looking to get a Brazilian this is definitely the place to go!...Thanks Dao and I'll be seeing you in 6 weeks!...

3/16/2015

Fast, clean and thorough bikini wax! Victoria takes small strips so it's less painful, but is so quick about it that it doesn't take extra time. She even took care of a few ingrowns. I'm hesitant about getting my brows waxed, (I've had some bad experiences) but I'm very happy with the great job she did there too! Cash only. But where else can you get a bikini and brow wax for $55? I'll be recommending Victoria's to everyone! She also is one of only 22 places in San Francisco for electrolysis. At $35 for a half an hour and $65 for an hour I'm thinking of giving it a try!!

11/8/2015

Doa is amazing. My first experience was not as treadful as I anticipated.  Doa is quick and sweet --she would distract me with conversation when I couldn't handle it at times and kept me updated on the progress.  This was my first time getting waxed but won't dare go anywhere else--Doa knows how to handle buisness.

1/16/2015

I've been going to Dao for about 2 years now and wouldn't trust anyone else with my eyebrows! She's extremely efficient and does a beautiful job with shaping my brows. I don't mind that it's a no frills shop, I just want the job done and she does just that. I almost always call for same-day appointments and she does her best to find the best time that would work for the both of us. She's very accommodating! Definitely going to be a customer for life!

9/9/2015

I've been doing electrolysis on an off for a number of years and have had an opportunity to experience services from different electrolysis practitioners.  Dow is by far the best electrolysis practitioner that I have ever been treated by.  I'm thankful to Yelp for helping me find her and I want to share my opinion with others.Dow is a perfectionist.  And when it comes to getting rid of every last strand of hair, being a perfectionist really helps.  She is efficient, thorough, and very reasonably priced. Unlike the treatments by other professionals which I've experienced in the past, Dow's treatments have been the most effective.  It takes a few treatments, but the hair does go away for good.  She has a special touch and has perfected her technique.  Keep in mind that electrolysis is always painful; it requires certain degree of tolerance to pain to go through with it.  The pain is there, but the results speak for themselves.I can't praise Dow enough.  I highly recommend her electrolysis services to other people.

9/23/2015 Updated review

Still exactly the same!  Dao is quick, painless and efficient as hell!  It's been almost 3 years now and I'll never go to another waxer in the city again!

8/1/2012 Previous review I've been going to Dao for several months now, she replaced my first waxer from LA.  Let me tell… I've been going to Dao for several months now, she replaced my first waxer from LA.  Let me tell you, Dao will not only save you some pain but will leave your wallet happy!  She's quick, efficient, and AWESOME!She books up pretty quick, so I like to call her a few days in advance.  The woman will do her best to work around your schedule, which is really admirable!  I've referred two of my girlfriends and they were both so impressed.  It's no joke why she's been labeled the best waxer! Ladies, take my advice and go to Dao for your next waxing!  Some notes:  Place is hard to find, but just know it's between 3rd and 4th on Geary.  If you see the Hertz building it's RIGHT NEXT DOOR!  Also, CASH ONLY!  I've made a few mistakes of forgetting, but she always allows me to run to the nearest ATM and come back. Read more 12/10/2014

Dao is bae. She's the only person I trust when it comes to brows and brazilians. I've been seeing her for a little over 2 years, so yeah, you could say it's pretty serious.DON'T come here expecting champagne or lame small talk. Victoria's is a no frills salon that Dao runs like a well-oiled machine. DO expect the cleanest, most precise Brazilian wax you'll ever get for $45, and BEAUTIFULLY shaped brows. I get compliments on my brows because of Dao! Actually, don't come here at all. Stay in the Marina or FiDi or wherever you go to get your overpriced waxes. Because let's be real,  my same day appointments with Dao are too precious.

10/5/2015

Love this place and Dao is the best! I got my first Brazilian wax here a couple weeks ago and Dao made my experience very relaxing. It wasn't a full spa experience, i was in and out in 15 minutes, and it was only $40! Will be going back!

Tags:
Related Articles
Emerald Auto Repair - 268 Reviews - Auto Repair - 2941 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

Emerald Auto Repair - 268 Reviews - Auto Repair - 2941 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

7/28/2016This review is long overdue. I have lived down the street in this neighborhood since 2010 and that first year I went to every auto shop in the area for everything from smog checks to oil changes to major repairs (there are a lot). I figured

San Francisco Toyota Parts, Service, and Rental - 167 Reviews - Auto Repair - 4099 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

San Francisco Toyota Parts, Service, and Rental - 167 Reviews - Auto Repair - 4099 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

5/17/2016I've been bringing my cars here for service since purchased. I love how they are open on Saturdays and if you do not want to wait in their spacious waiting area, there's plenty of brunch places and coffee shops nearby. I usually just drop my

Toy Shop - 169 Reviews - Auto Repair - 4818 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

Toy Shop - 169 Reviews - Auto Repair - 4818 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

6/18/2016This shop was highly recommended to my wife and I by friends. We took both our car and van here for services and we were not disappointed. Wayland is by far one of the most honest mechanics I've come across in the city. He checked out our ve

ClickAway Verizon Wireless - San Francisco - 82 Reviews - Mobile Phones - 3222 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

ClickAway Verizon Wireless - San Francisco - 82 Reviews - Mobile Phones - 3222 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

4/16/2016I been to many Verizon stores and had some horror stories. I walked into this location and had a iPhone that was stuck could not receive any calls or texts nor could I dial out. Mike helped me with ordering a new iphone and took the time to

Valentina Yasinsky, DDS - 48 Reviews - General Dentistry - 4225 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

Valentina Yasinsky, DDS - 48 Reviews - General Dentistry - 4225 Geary Blvd, Inner Richmond, San Francisco, CA

6/17/2016Super nice.  Great care.  The staff is on top.  Flexible on insurance options.  Work has been top notch.12/31/2015Dr. Yasinsky was recommended to me - and I can't believe how right my friend was!Her staff is so helpful, and easy to work with

You Might Also Like

Sirio North America - Outdoor Furniture Stores - 15007 Wicks Blvd, San Leandro, CA

7/1/2011The actual office members themselves ...

Wellnessmart - Laboratory Testing - 166 Geary St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
9/4/2016Super efficient place to get any shot ...
Auto Erotica - Adult - 4077 A 18th St, Castro, San Francisco, CA
7/11/2013I recently sold my old photos and DV ...
Anthony’s Shoe Service   - Shoe Repair - 340 Kearny St, Financial District, San Francisco, CA
4/25/2016I've been coming to Anthony's for ma ...
Food Truck Crush   - Caterers - Larkspur Ferry Terminal, Larkspur, CA
4/14/2013Yessss! Food trucks are my absolute ...
Woman’s Club of Palo Alto   - Venues & Event Spaces - 475 Homer Ave, Palo Alto, CA
5/9/2014I LOVED the Woman's Club of Palo Alto ...

Tags